Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

Sorry, we don't have that item anymore!

Cloth Pad Sampler Kit

An excellent start to any pad user's collection available in a variety of fun and colorful styles.
Price:
$94.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    New to cloth pads? The Cloth Pad Sampler Kit is a great place to start! For most women, this kit contains enough pads to cover you for part of your cycle. You'll get to try our Day Pads, Pantyliners, and Night Pads and discover which ones are the best fit for your body and your flow. Tote them on the go in your Carry Bag, and make sure nothing gets lost in the wash with the Mesh Laundry Bag! 

    The Pad Sampler Kit contains:

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 23 reviews)

PRETTY DARN COMFY!

  • By: Alex Verified Buyer from Chicago, IL US on March 25, 2015

I am so pleased with this purchase. I bought them with a little hesitation, but I am so happy I did. They are super super comfy! No more surprise trips to the convenience store when you realize you ran out of lady toiletries! And above all, earth friendly and USA made! Washing is seriously no biggie once you get the hang of it. And I am so serious about how comfortable they are. It's insane.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

What was I thinking?

  • By: Paula Verified Buyer from Potsdam, NY US on September 8, 2014

I am not certain why I did not buy these sooner. I used cloth diapers for my kids, now 12 and 15. I was very aware of cloth menstrual pads but never took the "step" into them. I LOVE these. So comfy and easy to use. At 49 I am hoping my period flows on until I am at least 55 so I can use and enjoy my organic menstrual pads!

13 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Suprisingly amazing!

  • By: Green Megs and Ham Verified Buyer from Hillsoboro, OR US on July 27, 2015

I purchased the sample pack to try out cloth pads. I was VERY skeptical that these wouldn't leak since there is no water resistant fabric. I was shocked at how well the pads held up! Even the night one was leak free (I rarely have that happen). I find the envelope design handy since it allows me to check if I need to change a pad. The cotton is super absorbent and wicks everything away in a jiffy, and it's incredibly comfy. Several times I forgot I was wearing them! Washing was surprisingly easy too. I tried machine wash with a regular load and it worked great; but I need fabric softener on my clothes, so the rest were hand washed and line dried. Fast, easy, and the separate cores and wrappers dry quickly--no odor, minimal staining (my own fault). Overall, I am beyond satisfied and plan on purchasing more in the future! Thanks so much!

10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

  • By: Nanno Verified Buyer from Baton Rouge, LA US on May 22, 2015

At 37, I've finally made the switch to GladRags, and I couldn't be happier about my choice! The fabrics are fun, wearing is comfortable, and laundering is easy. I did end up needing to get additional pads, as this kit didn't cover my entire period, but now I'm all stocked up and won't need to buy disposables ever again!

10 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Change for the Better

  • By: madbro Verified Buyer from Lafayette, CO US on May 17, 2016

I am so glad I decided to try Glad Rags. Even though I'm nearing menopause, these have been a saving grace. First of all, they are comfortable and since my cycle is very irregular now, I don't mind wearing a pad every day for protection. No more scratchy, chafing pads. I actually feel cleaner with the Glad Rags. The biggest benefit is that my perception of my period has changed. Rather than being a mess that I just toss in the garbage (and fill up the land fill with), I feel more of a connection and honor for the process. It may sound weird, but while cleaning the pads the other day, I felt like I was taking care of something that was taking care of me. It was rather empowering and I wished I'd had this experience earlier in my time as a woman.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great products for women!

  • By: MakingtheSwitch006 Verified Buyer from Cambridge, MA US on March 11, 2016

I've been loving my purchase of the GladRags sampler pack. I get some severe cramping when I'm on Day 1 and 2 of my period, which makes using my LadyCup menstrual cup a bit painful and uncomfortable. I made the switch from using tampons about 7 years ago and have never looked back, so it felt like it was time to do the same for plastic and disposable pads. The pros of GladRags are: - They're breathable - They don't get swampy or make you feel like you're wearing a diaper - They good for overnight use or daily use - Reusable! - They're less bulky than Sckoon reusable pads (Though I like Sckoon for heavier days--and they're suuuuper soft) Cons: - Mine seemed to shrink a bit after the first and second wash/dry cycle. It's not a major problem, but I was expecting somewhat less shrinkage - I wash them out after each use but some stains seem to persist. Also not a big deal, because I'm the only one using them! Treat yourself to these amazing, soft, body-friendly pads!

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good place to start

  • By: Juniperbird Verified Buyer from Rochester, US on December 31, 2015

This sampler kit was a great place to start. It gave me a good idea of the sizes to help me figure out my needs. I am completely new to cloth pads and after trying these out I am happy I gave it a try. They work great and are super comfy. Now I just need to build my collection.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Cute products make it worthwhile

  • By: technekai Verified Buyer from New York, NY US on August 10, 2015

The patterns are adorable, the quality is great. I think the flexible design--ability to use more or fewer liners--works well for different days of your cycle. I'm so glad I made the switch to cloth pads. My only regret is I should have bought a few more pads and liners. I got the starter kit, and for my cycle it wasn't enough.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good to start!

  • By: Marissa Verified Buyer from Las Vegas, NV US on March 19, 2016

I got this kit along with a pantyliner that was on special. It seems like a good starter set for most people. These reusable products are definitely the way to go--the only trick is figuring out how many you need of each for your cycle.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful green alternative

  • By: Mountain girl Verified Buyer from Nederland, CO US on May 8, 2016

After many years of using disposable pads I wanted something more environmentally friendly. At first the cotton pads felt surprisingly thick, but I quickly adjusted. While wearing them I felt confidant that I wouldn't bleed through. The longer night version is wonderfully designed for that purpose with the extra length. I typically left the pads in longer than the couple hours suggested because they still had lots of absorbency left. I don't bleed heavily and the sampler kit was the perfect number to see me through, even with a few extra inserts left at the end.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No