Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

Color Day Pad

A perfectly versatile pad in all your favorite colors. Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$14.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    GladRags Day Pads have a unique three part design which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or two absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or use the holder alone for an ultra-slim liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 65 reviews)

Soft & bright

  • By: Bird Lady Verified Buyer from Tunkhannock, PA US on December 13, 2013

Gladrags are great! Until the new ones arrived, I didn't realize how old and raggedy my first set had become. Years of use have taken its toll, but they still work. I showed off the new set to my husband and friends because they were pretty & soft.

14 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much easier than one would expect

  • By: haemonic Verified Buyer from Schaumburg, IL US on October 10, 2013

I was incredibly surprised with how well GladRags worked. They're very absorbent, but don't cause leakage any more than a disposable pad. They also cause less odor. And while I expected to have to scrub them a bit, you honestly don't have to at all. Soak them for a day, and they look practically clean; you can wash them with everything else without fear of staining. I recommend starting your reusable regimen while you still have disposables leftover; it's always best to have a backup plan, just in case.

14 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Good

  • By: Laura Verified Buyer from Reno, NV US on February 28, 2014

I didn't get the color I wanted, I think I might have click the wrong one but it's not really a big deal since they do their job. The pad was a little thicker than I expected so I think I'll go down to the liners. But overall it's very comfortable and with a cup does great.

13 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Day Pads

  • By: Lilly's Mom Verified Buyer from Cambridge, MD US on February 27, 2014

The new longer day pads are the best thing GladRags has come up with yet. They are a perfect size. I used to buy the large night-time pads for heavy flow days but I always thought they were a bit too long. Now with the longer day pads, the size is perfect. Thanks GladRags. I will definitely be ordering more.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very satisfied with these cloth pads!

  • By: Cricket Verified Buyer from Alpine, US on October 21, 2013

Pros: they are very comfortable, breathable, and soft. No more chafing and discomfort like the disposables gave me. Easy to care for: just soak and wash. Changing the number of inserts to fit each day's needs is nice too. Plus they are cute and reusable! I found them very absorbent. Cons: they do take some getting used to. They felt a bit bulky at first. With no adhesive, they can slip a little, but the snap wings help keep them in place. I have a very active lifestyle, so will be taking more notes on how they perform. There is some care involved, but it is minimal enough to make them worth it. Overall, I am very satisfied with my first purchase. I plan to buy more, and I would recommend them to others.

13 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

These are perfect!

  • By: Amanda Verified Buyer from Rossville, GA US on March 5, 2014

I was so skeptical about trying reusable cloth pads but with Glad Rags I'm so happy I made the switch. These are so well made and SO soft. I chose the english rose and it is really pretty. I didn't know at first about the inserts-but now I appreciate them because you can use one/two inserts to adjust to your flow as opposed to wearing something that is either too much or not enough coverage-a problem with many other reusable pads. I would highly recommend these to everyone. Save money, be comfortable, respect your body and stop using chemically-induced disposables and do something for the environment that you live in. Thank you Glad Rags! I wish I had tried these many years ago.

11 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amazing!!!

  • By: Gyance323 Verified Buyer from Port Jefferson, NY US on February 25, 2014

Would it be over doing it to say that I actually love getting my period now?!?!? I was at my wits end with disposable pads. The brand I once loved - probably close to 10 years ago - stopped making the style that for me perfectly. So for the past 10 years or so I've been searching for pads that make me comfortable, actually work without leaking, and are not made to fit a BOX! I don't know about you but I'm not square shaped "down there" so pads that are folded just don't fit properly. I was finished with being utterly uncomfortable and hating life one week of every month. So I got myself GladRags for Christmas...and will never go back :D These are fantastic and definitely not as gross, inconvenient, time consuming or weird as I had initially thought. In fact, having pretty printed pads actually makes me smile! And they are so comfortable and undetectable that I sometimes forget I have my period with them :)

11 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great

  • By: tildesk Verified Buyer from Brewster, MA US on April 5, 2015

This pad is very comfortable and easy to wear much better than the alternative plastic-cloth crap. It's also super easy to clean! Thank you!

10 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

day pad

  • By: Alisa Akey Verified Buyer from Loveland, CO US on November 13, 2014

These are fabulous and I only wish I had found them earlier. I will definitely be buying more

10 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Lovely!!

  • By: Chatterbox Verified Buyer from Oakland, CA US on October 7, 2014

Really love my purchase : ) I don't think i can ever go back to normal disposable pads. Thanks, thanks thanks!!!! : )

10 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No