Save 15% on Pantyliners!   Color Pantyliners in all styles on sale through 5/31  Shop Pantyliners >>

Color Day Pad

A perfectly versatile pad in all your favorite colors. Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$14.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    GladRags Day Pads have a unique three part design which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or two absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or use the holder alone for an ultra-slim liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 61 reviews)

I can't believe it!

  • By: Princess S Verified Buyer from Petaluma, CA US on September 12, 2016

I recently began going all natural with haircare, beauty products, and everything. Although when it came to my period, I have to admit I thought this seemed a little weird, but when I do something I go all in. =) To be honest, I'm angry at myself for not doing this sooner! GladRags are so comfortable, it's almost like wearing nothing at all. They just feel like part of your underwear. I can say I will not be going back to disposables. I've only used mine once so far, so I can't speak for how long they last and what not, but so far I love them!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Work Wonderfully!

  • By: Davinmotion Verified Buyer from Lindenhurst, US on May 17, 2017

I've been using these for a little over a year now, and they're wonderful! There are a few tricks that I've learned to keep yours looking better than my first ones did, but even if they aren't quite as pretty as they were last year, they still hold very well! 1- Make sure you wash them in cold water, always. They'll hold their color much better and STILL be sanitary when washed in cold water. Don't hit the warm/cold button on the washing machine as much as you want to! 2- Make sure you change the water you keep your used pads in daily. It helps keep them clean and makes them a bit less smelly when you get to doing your wash at the end of the week. 3- Even though the clasps are super secure, make sure you help keep your pads where you need them! Mine always like to move on me during the day, so sometimes I need to excuse myself to the bathroom to put it back in place. I'm super grateful for GladRags and I love them bunches!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: Liz Verified Buyer from Philly , US on April 22, 2017

Such a great product. My skin was very irritated by the plastic pads. Cotton feels so much better!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Soft and Light

  • By: Jale Verified Buyer from Berlin, DE on April 8, 2017

I have used the organic natural glad rags for the past sixteen years and they were getting hard and less absorbent because of the hard water where I live. I bought a set of these new day pads and they are so soft and light. They are a big improvement to my old trusty pads that have lasted so long. I intend to order more of these in other lively colors. Thank you!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love This Product!

  • By: green mama jama Verified Buyer from Newnan, GA US on April 1, 2017

I have used GladRags and now my beautiful girls are choosing to use them as well. I'm so proud of our choice to use environmentally sustainable products, and grateful they are available for us to purchase. Thanks Glad Rags!!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

GladRags products are the best!

  • By: Ariadne Verified Buyer from Clearlake, CA US on March 7, 2017

I lost some of my Color Day Pads during a residence change last year. (I use them as backup for The Keeper.) Instead of immediately placing an order to GladRags, I bought a package of disposable "sanitary" napkins. Since I've only used cotton flannel for the last 20+ years, I'd forgotten all about how the paper products CHAFE if you're a woman who is at all active. Thanks GladRags for making such comfortable, ecological and body honoring products. Sometimes I think about all the disposable napkins that didn't end up in a landfill because of you guys making your products available to eco-minded women like myself. Over more than two decades, that's a LOT of waste prevented. Thanks again!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great 'leak' catchers

  • By: Meg Verified Buyer from Northampton, MA US on February 11, 2017

I am an older woman and need 'discreet bladder protection'. Glad Rags are proving more comfortable, and certainly environmentally more friendly than the pads I used to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Unbelieveable!

  • By: Dosh Verified Buyer from Vandenberg AFB, CA US on December 23, 2016

GladRags are amazing! My only regret is that I didn't hear about them sooner. However, I'm glad to now them now and excited about making the switch to cloth pads-being more environmentally friendly and saving money. The pads are so soft and so comfortable. No crinkly plastic sounds that you get from pads, you literally put them on and go. I look forward to doing business with these guys for the rest of my period days and spreading the word!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Unbelievable!

  • By: Dosh Verified Buyer from Vandenberg AFB, CA US on December 23, 2016

GladRags are amazing! My only regret is that I didn't hear about them sooner. However, I'm glad to now them now and excited about making the switch to cloth pads-being more environmentally friendly and saving money. The pads are so soft and so comfortable. No crinkly plastic sounds that you get from pads, you literally put them on and go. I look forward to doing business with these guys for the rest of my period days and spreading the word!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

First Cloth Pad!

  • By: A newbie GladRags user Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on October 3, 2016

I bought this package of 3 cloth day pads in the feather pattern - so cute! They arrived promptly and had great instructions for a new cloth pad user like me. I've used them for 2 periods now typically along with my DivaCup (I've been using the pad w/o inserts) and they are so soft and comfortable. On weekends I just used the GladRags. They were easy to clean - I just soaked them for a few hours then threw them in the washing machine. Yay! No more weird chemicals in my menstrual products :)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No