Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

Color Day Pad

A perfectly versatile pad in all your favorite colors. Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$14.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    GladRags Day Pads have a unique three part design which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or two absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or use the holder alone for an ultra-slim liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 65 reviews)

I can't believe it!

  • By: Princess S Verified Buyer from Petaluma, CA US on September 12, 2016

I recently began going all natural with haircare, beauty products, and everything. Although when it came to my period, I have to admit I thought this seemed a little weird, but when I do something I go all in. =) To be honest, I'm angry at myself for not doing this sooner! GladRags are so comfortable, it's almost like wearing nothing at all. They just feel like part of your underwear. I can say I will not be going back to disposables. I've only used mine once so far, so I can't speak for how long they last and what not, but so far I love them!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Finally, Customizable Protection!

  • By: Erin E. Verified Buyer from Somerville, MA US on June 30, 2017

I love these pads! I used them for the middle days of my period, when my flow goes from "I'm here" to "I'M HERE!" and back again. I love that I can vary the protection by using both inserts, one insert, or no insert (although I only use it without an insert if all my Pantyliner Plus pads are in the wash). The only "downside" is that GladRags keeps releasing new adorable patterns that make it hard to resist adding another pad to my already quite adequate collection. ;o)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So soft, so comfy, so cute!

  • By: peaceofpi314 Verified Buyer from Yuma, AZ US on June 27, 2017

I love this day pad! I can wear it to work, knowing I am protected through the day. I love the soft fabric, does not ever irritate me even when moving around a bunch. You can feel how high quality these products are. I have used and washed mine for almost 2 years now and it still looks fresh! Definitely recommend this day pad. I also love to think about how much waste I have avoided by using reusable cloth pads.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Soft and thoughtfully designed

  • By: Limechair Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on June 1, 2017

I've been using cloth pads for over ten years, these are by far the softest and best designed ones out there--the 3-in-one set up is genius, you get a liner and super-heavy pad all together, plus the wide wings prevent leaks. The flannel fabric is super soft (& gets softer after each wash) and the prints available are so fun, it's a kick to see ether each month!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Work Wonderfully!

  • By: Davinmotion Verified Buyer from Lindenhurst, US on May 17, 2017

I've been using these for a little over a year now, and they're wonderful! There are a few tricks that I've learned to keep yours looking better than my first ones did, but even if they aren't quite as pretty as they were last year, they still hold very well! 1- Make sure you wash them in cold water, always. They'll hold their color much better and STILL be sanitary when washed in cold water. Don't hit the warm/cold button on the washing machine as much as you want to! 2- Make sure you change the water you keep your used pads in daily. It helps keep them clean and makes them a bit less smelly when you get to doing your wash at the end of the week. 3- Even though the clasps are super secure, make sure you help keep your pads where you need them! Mine always like to move on me during the day, so sometimes I need to excuse myself to the bathroom to put it back in place. I'm super grateful for GladRags and I love them bunches!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: Liz Verified Buyer from Philly , US on April 22, 2017

Such a great product. My skin was very irritated by the plastic pads. Cotton feels so much better!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Soft and Light

  • By: Jale Verified Buyer from Berlin, DE on April 8, 2017

I have used the organic natural glad rags for the past sixteen years and they were getting hard and less absorbent because of the hard water where I live. I bought a set of these new day pads and they are so soft and light. They are a big improvement to my old trusty pads that have lasted so long. I intend to order more of these in other lively colors. Thank you!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love This Product!

  • By: green mama jama Verified Buyer from Newnan, GA US on April 1, 2017

I have used GladRags and now my beautiful girls are choosing to use them as well. I'm so proud of our choice to use environmentally sustainable products, and grateful they are available for us to purchase. Thanks Glad Rags!!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

GladRags products are the best!

  • By: Ariadne Verified Buyer from Clearlake, CA US on March 7, 2017

I lost some of my Color Day Pads during a residence change last year. (I use them as backup for The Keeper.) Instead of immediately placing an order to GladRags, I bought a package of disposable "sanitary" napkins. Since I've only used cotton flannel for the last 20+ years, I'd forgotten all about how the paper products CHAFE if you're a woman who is at all active. Thanks GladRags for making such comfortable, ecological and body honoring products. Sometimes I think about all the disposable napkins that didn't end up in a landfill because of you guys making your products available to eco-minded women like myself. Over more than two decades, that's a LOT of waste prevented. Thanks again!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great 'leak' catchers

  • By: Meg Verified Buyer from Northampton, MA US on February 11, 2017

I am an older woman and need 'discreet bladder protection'. Glad Rags are proving more comfortable, and certainly environmentally more friendly than the pads I used to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No