Save 15% on Pantyliners!   Color Pantyliners in all styles on sale through 5/31  Shop Pantyliners >>

Color Day Pad Plus

Our most popular pad in a larger style! Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$16.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    The extra-coverage Day Pad Plus has the same three part design as our classic Day Pad, which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or both absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or wear just the holder for a super thin liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 32 reviews)

brilliant size

  • By: Marte Verified Buyer from Bergen, NO on September 26, 2013

I use these at night instead of the night pads, which were to floppy for me, especially as the inserts were short. These keep everything where it's supposed to be.

21 of 38 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The Best Ever!

  • By: Beth Verified Buyer from Newalla, OK US on February 28, 2014

I love these! I've always had to use thicker pads and I always felt like I was waddling like a duck, that people could tell I was wearing one! But even though these are thick, I don't feel like I am waddling or that people can tell! They are VERY soft and comfortable!

18 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love the idea...

  • By: helloworld Verified Buyer from Galesburg, IL US on March 1, 2014

I truly am glad I got myself these reusable pads. They are good for the environment and it saves me from spending a lot of money on disposable pads from the store. However, though they are nice, they are definitely not thick enough, especially for me since I have heavy and long cycles. I bleed through the pad and it ends up on my underwear the first 3 days of my cycle. Unfortunately, I still find myself using panty liners or having to use a disposable pad for the first 3 days. If the thickness was improved instead of two thin cloths, I would be much happier with the product; perhaps tripled thickness for each cloth that comes with it, it would be awesome! Over all, I am glad I made this switch.

16 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

pleasant surprise

  • By: Sara Verified Buyer from Westminster, SC US on November 5, 2014

I have a heavy flow and normally have to wear a thicker pad with a tampon. I am new to cloth reusable pads, but have been cloth diapering my children for years. So it was not so hard to try these for myself. I LOVE them. They are so much softer and more comfortable than the plastic store bought brands. They are very absorbent and stay in place well. It helps to wear tighter, elastic underwear to keep them in place. I am going to buy more.

11 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

gentle on your skin

  • By: vivaciousvegan Verified Buyer from sioux city, IA US on August 18, 2014

Great product! I wish I had purchased sooner because my sensitive skin is finally comfortable. The plus size day pads are great for medium/moderately heavy flow, the overnight pads fit like a dream because you can adjust the inserts to wear you tend to leak. Another great thing is that I simply use the inserts alone as panty liners and they work well. I purchased lunapads at the same time and I must say that I prefer the overall design of gladrags. **please note: before using these pads I washed them 3 (three) times with Nellies laundry soda and dried them on air dry for 30-40 min with wool dryer balls before drying another 15-20 min on low and they came out nice and soft **. **please note: before using these pads I washed them 3 (three) times with Nellies laundry soda and dried them on air dry for 30-40 min with wool dryer balls before drying another 15-20 min on low and they came out nice and soft **

11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

New to reusables

  • By: poetmonster Verified Buyer from Kansas city, MO US on January 1, 2015

Not too bad. had to keep adjusting but more comfy than plastic and no irritation.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Pads for Everyday Use

  • By: anonymous Verified Buyer from Round Lake, US on December 11, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I first ordered these day pads plus. (They were also my first cloth pad purchase.) I am quite pleased with them. As a plus sized woman, I appreciate the size of these pads. Even though I have a heavy flow, I can wear a day pad for a couple hours before needing to change it. (That's about the same amount of time I wear disposables.) When it's time to change the pad, it's easy to take off, rinse off, and put a new one on. Love it. I also use these for incontinence issues. They work well. (If only they made these for men's incontinence issues.) They absorb well and there's not a strong urine smell, either. The colors are so pretty. I ordered the mix-and-match bag of three pads, not sure of what colors I would get. I am pleased with what I was sent; I feel a little prettier every time I use them. Overall, I have been so pleased with this product. I even ordered another set.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Comfortable

  • By: b.a.extraordinaire Verified Buyer from Long Beach, CA US on June 11, 2016

These pads are so comfortable compared to the plastic alternative. The only instance of discomfort was when riding a bicycle. The padding on the Day Pad Plus is very thick and the pressure from the bicycle seat wasn't the greatest feeling for me. I think, in future, I might try temporarily taking out two of the inserts while riding. I rinsed my pads after use and soaked them in Dr. Bonner's soap and water and the stains came out almost completely after machine washing. I recommend hang drying them because machine drying made the inserts curl up oddly. The pads breathe really well. At heavy flow, they protect 4-6 hrs. Same as with plastic pads, the wings get soaked way before the padded part, so eventually coming up with a pad with padded wings might be a better design. For heavy flow days, you will need a water-proof carrying bag to store used pads and clean pads while you are out of the house.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite pad

  • By: Krystle Verified Buyer from Beaverton, OR US on February 13, 2016

I have tried a lot of different brands, but GladRags is my favorite. I love having the option to put inserts in the holder to what absorbency I desire. It makes clean up a lot easier, and they dry faster too!

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

No worries

  • By: Bella Verified Buyer from Springfield, IL US on July 20, 2015

Very comfortable--like wearing sweatpants, and no worries about leakage.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No