Save 15% on Pantyliners!   Color Pantyliners in all styles on sale through 5/31  Shop Pantyliners >>

Color Day Pad Plus

Our most popular pad in a larger style! Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$16.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    The extra-coverage Day Pad Plus has the same three part design as our classic Day Pad, which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or both absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or wear just the holder for a super thin liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 32 reviews)

day pads plus

  • By: virginia mom Verified Buyer from Louisa, VA US on June 30, 2015

wonderful things. I absolutely love them and wish I had found out about you all sooner. Using them is not that difficult and I feel so much cleaner. I used to get sores, but not with your product. Thank you so much.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product!

  • By: Aly Trap Verified Buyer from San Diego , CA US on June 6, 2015

This is my first glad rag purchase, I heard about them during my FemSex course at UC Berkeley. They are super amazing, comfortable and convenient. It is a great switch from pads, and you are helping the environment! Totally recommended.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Unbelievably comfortable and no leaks

  • By: converted to cloth pads Verified Buyer from Melbourne, VIC AU on May 29, 2016

Never used a cloth pad before so I was hesitant but I loved it so much I have used it for several periods. It's comfortable, breathable, no smell and surprisingly easy to clean and doesn't stain.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Day pad plus not as I expected

  • By: Rachel Verified Buyer from Apex, NC US on February 16, 2015

The description says that it is 11" long, which is about how long the disposable pads I have used at night are, so I thought these would work for night time use. However, it is actually only about 9 1/2" long. I measured it after washing so it may have shrunk a bit, but either way the size is rather disappointing. The first time I tried it, I put in 2 inserts and it leaked right through to my underwear since there's no waterproof layer. So it is definitely not appropriate for night use as I had intended. I don't think it's good for much more than a pantyliner. I may add some fleece or wool so that it will be more useful and not leak, but in the mean time I will be looking elsewhere for my night time/heavy flow pads.

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good

  • By: Jla8890 Verified Buyer from Poplar Bluff, MO US on April 1, 2016

These were surprisingly absorbent. They are wonderful alternatives to disposable ones that tend to cause tons of irritation.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Stuffing is annoying

  • By: Lindy Verified Buyer from Greenville , SC US on October 12, 2015

I have used GladRags for five yrs now. These pads are good but I really hate having to stuff the insert into the holder much like pocket cloth diapers which bug me too. The liners are much simpler and what I grab first. The double insery does absorb a lot though I am eager to try out the new liner plus.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great

  • By: gogalucky Verified Buyer from Brookline, MA US on September 6, 2015

These are great! The cloth is very soft and it's easy to clean. The plus ones aren't as large as I expected, but they are large enough.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love!!

  • By: S. McGee Verified Buyer from Magnolia , TX US on July 23, 2016

I love these pads! I originally got them due to medical purposes. I plan on purchasing several more pads in the future!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

gladrags

  • By: ishell Verified Buyer from seattle, WA US on September 1, 2016

Excited to receive my new glad rags. I thought i'd take a minute to write to say that I have been using the same set of glad rags for almost 15 years- they have held up beautifully and could keep going, I just thought i'd treat myself. Great product!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yesssss!!

  • By: carmelpretzel Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on February 24, 2017

So glad I converted. Besides being less wasteful, these pads are SO MUCH MORE comfortable. I didn't realize how much my old pads were irritating me until I made the switch. Highly recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No