XO Flo (backordered)

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    This item is backordered and will ship when available!

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 23 reviews)

Huge

  • By: Jess Verified Buyer from Sacramento, CA US on March 7, 2017

I have the original Moon Cup, but I was really excited to try this since it said it would alleviate the pressure on the bladder (I HATE that feeling). This thing is gigantic. Like, it is so huge that I cannot get it to open all the way when I insert it, which means that most of the time, I have to take it out and reinsert 2-3 times before I can get it to seal correctly. I love that I don't have to empty it during the day, but it's just so huge that it's uncomfortable - even without the rim, I still get the pressure on my bladder because of the width of the cup. I cannot find an easy way to insert it, get it to open, and get it in a proper position. It's basically luck everytime. Pretty disappointing - hopefully they'll come out with a narrower one for those of us who haven't yet experienced childbirth.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I can't believe this was designed by a cup user

  • By: Linda Khoury Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 22, 2017

I bought this from SheBop because it was the only one that didn't specify it's for use after vaginally delivering a baby. I've been using a cup for 6 years. When folded per the instructions, it's too big to insert comfortably. It's impossible to insert while pinching per the instructions because you have to pinch it way too close to the opening of the cup to hold the fold in place or it opens early and I have to remove it and start over. The shape makes it so I can't reach far enough up to break the seal and when I pulled the beads, per the instructions, and pushed as I'm used to doing to remove my cup, the beads broke off. And finally, it doesn't even open all the way inside me because it's too big. I would bet money this was not designed by someone who uses cups and was not tested by anyone who has not vaginally delivered a baby. I'm shocked it has any good reviews, to be honest. I think I would be refunded given the fact that it broke while being used as designed.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Nailed it!

  • By: Mommmjeans Verified Buyer from Oregon city , OR US on February 21, 2017

I have been anxiously awaiting the release of xo flo and after receiving the cup in the mail was counting down the days til my period! Today was the day and xo flo did not dissapoint. This was hands down my easiest insertion of a cup ever! Xo Flo may be a tall drink of water but the comfort of this cup is through the roof. No trimming, adjusting, trimming, adjusting like I have experienced with the other cups I've used in the past. Easy in, easy out and a pleasure to use all around! Thank you XO Flo for blowing my high expectations out of the park!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Getting better...

  • By: Leajnice Verified Buyer from St Louis , MO US on February 28, 2017

I am on day 4 of using the new cup. Couple things. The cup itself is a bit springy. When 1st learning the C cup hold is a bit tricky. I'm finding the pinch down a bit easier to get a bit smaller of a entry point. I spent 20 minutes trying to get it into the correct position. The videos on YouTube are helpful. 1st day I had a lot of cramping , leaking & back pain. I'm going to guess that either it wasn't in correctly or I just needed time to adjust to it. Either way it wasn't great. I have PCOS and I usually have a flow 10 days a month so I need something easy & comfortable. There is a learning curve with any new cup. At day 4 it's getting much easier. I don't feel it anymore & the beads aren't annoying like they were on day one. Glad I didn't cut the stem prematurely. I'm going to continue to use it & see how I like it months down the road. I like it a lot better than I did on day 1. Give it a full cycle before deciding if it's not for you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Game Changer!

  • By: Thrilled Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 24, 2017

This is my first cup & I am hooked. Where has this been all my life? Comfortable to put in, did not leak, and worked perfectly on heavy flow days. Thank you for an excellent product!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good -- But Not Perfect

  • By: Ally Verified Buyer from New Orleans, LA US on March 10, 2017

PROS - It is attractive and soft, the stem is way less aggressive than Diva's, and it has a lot of storage capacity. It is not difficult to open or insert, no leakage. NEUTRAL - Compared to Diva, opening and inserting is identical. CONS - The bottom of the cup is my biggest issue. The bottom of a Diva cup tapers inwards, creating more of a V shape than a U shape. The V shape makes it very easy to grasp the bottom of the cup and pull out. Grasping the bottom is critical for breaking the seal/suction of the cup. The bottom of the XO Flo, however, is BIG and BULBOUS. I am seriously struggling with getting my tiny fingers around the bottom of this thing. My technique has been to tug on the stem until the cup is low enough for me to get a good grasp on it, which feels awful because it's sucking my cervix the whole way down. I would recommend that the company explores a smaller option for people like me. The size/shape of the XO Flo is just not for me. My Diva will remain my go-to cup.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy days!

  • By: Kelly Verified Buyer from Brockton, MA US on March 9, 2017

I have very heavy periods and used to switch to OB Ultra when my old moon cup couldn't keep up. The XO seems to have as much capacity as the Ultra. *Note* it's not popping open easily for me but eventually does if I twist it around. I'm so happy with the extra capacity and lack of leaking I'm not taking off a star for the extra fiddling.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase!

  • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super solid cup, nice design improvements!

  • By: FreeFromWaste Verified Buyer from Burlington, VT US on March 21, 2017

I have been a long time menstrual cup user and was in the market for a replacement and came upon xoflo! I like the tail design, soft and flexible, and can tell that the x in the walls improves the strength and ability of the cup staying put, feels very secure. Great job!!! Huge bonus: great packaging and design, makes it a lot easier to convert my friends!

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the upgrade

  • By: TrishTheDish91 Verified Buyer from Big Rapids, MI US on March 21, 2017

I'd been using the Mooncup for over four years now, and never considered it to be uncomfortable in any way until I tried the XO Flo cup. A lot of consideration clearly went into the design of this cup. It's incredibly comfortable and holds way more than the moon cup. Thank you Glad Rags team!

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No