Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 47 reviews)

Huge

  • By: Jess Verified Buyer from Sacramento, CA US on March 7, 2017

I have the original Moon Cup, but I was really excited to try this since it said it would alleviate the pressure on the bladder (I HATE that feeling). This thing is gigantic. Like, it is so huge that I cannot get it to open all the way when I insert it, which means that most of the time, I have to take it out and reinsert 2-3 times before I can get it to seal correctly. I love that I don't have to empty it during the day, but it's just so huge that it's uncomfortable - even without the rim, I still get the pressure on my bladder because of the width of the cup. I cannot find an easy way to insert it, get it to open, and get it in a proper position. It's basically luck everytime. Pretty disappointing - hopefully they'll come out with a narrower one for those of us who haven't yet experienced childbirth.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I can't believe this was designed by a cup user

  • By: Linda Khoury Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 22, 2017

I bought this from SheBop because it was the only one that didn't specify it's for use after vaginally delivering a baby. I've been using a cup for 6 years. When folded per the instructions, it's too big to insert comfortably. It's impossible to insert while pinching per the instructions because you have to pinch it way too close to the opening of the cup to hold the fold in place or it opens early and I have to remove it and start over. The shape makes it so I can't reach far enough up to break the seal and when I pulled the beads, per the instructions, and pushed as I'm used to doing to remove my cup, the beads broke off. And finally, it doesn't even open all the way inside me because it's too big. I would bet money this was not designed by someone who uses cups and was not tested by anyone who has not vaginally delivered a baby. I'm shocked it has any good reviews, to be honest. I think I would be refunded given the fact that it broke while being used as designed.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Waste of money

  • By: Disappointed Verified Buyer from Franklin Square, NY US on May 27, 2017

I switched from Diva to XO Flo because I've always had issues with my Diva leaking but this product was worse. It's bigger so it's harder to insert and it's impossible to tell if it pops open once it's in. I've tried it 3 times and it leaked each time. It's so big that you can't spin it like a Diva cup to make sure it's open. It's also impossible to get out. The stem has balls instead of being solid & I could never get a grip on the third ball so I would have to grab the second. I could also never grab the rim of the cup because I could only fit one finger with it inside. Today I was having so much trouble getting it out that while tugging the stem the stem broke! The first and second balls are gone leaving only the one I can't grip. I don't even know how I got it out after that, I was pushing and digging with my fingers and sobbing. I'm so sore down there now. Maybe I just don't have the right kind of vagina for this cup? Either way, I'm very disappointed.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great design - would rate five stars if it weren't the size of my fist

  • By: Kara Verified Buyer from Tampa, FL US on March 15, 2017

The shape of this cup is FAR superior to the old standby, however it is massive. I'm still able to use it, but it is difficult to insert and remove and is a little bit uncomfortable. I don't need a menstrual cup to hold a gallon of blood, I just need it to fit comfortably. I would give 5 stars wholeheartedly if they had a smaller size for women who haven't had children. Everything else about the cup is great, the bead string is much more comfortable than the jagged silicone spike the mooncup/divacup use, and the material seems like it is nicer as well. I'm not sure if I can get used to the size, but I am going to keep trying because everything else about it is perfect. If you're petite and haven't had kids, this is probably not the right cup for you. Hopefully they will introduce a smaller size, in which case I would recommend it to anyone who will listen.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good -- But Not Perfect

  • By: Ally Verified Buyer from New Orleans, LA US on March 10, 2017

PROS - It is attractive and soft, the stem is way less aggressive than Diva's, and it has a lot of storage capacity. It is not difficult to open or insert, no leakage. NEUTRAL - Compared to Diva, opening and inserting is identical. CONS - The bottom of the cup is my biggest issue. The bottom of a Diva cup tapers inwards, creating more of a V shape than a U shape. The V shape makes it very easy to grasp the bottom of the cup and pull out. Grasping the bottom is critical for breaking the seal/suction of the cup. The bottom of the XO Flo, however, is BIG and BULBOUS. I am seriously struggling with getting my tiny fingers around the bottom of this thing. My technique has been to tug on the stem until the cup is low enough for me to get a good grasp on it, which feels awful because it's sucking my cervix the whole way down. I would recommend that the company explores a smaller option for people like me. The size/shape of the XO Flo is just not for me. My Diva will remain my go-to cup.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Nailed it!

  • By: Mommmjeans Verified Buyer from Oregon city , OR US on February 21, 2017

I have been anxiously awaiting the release of xo flo and after receiving the cup in the mail was counting down the days til my period! Today was the day and xo flo did not dissapoint. This was hands down my easiest insertion of a cup ever! Xo Flo may be a tall drink of water but the comfort of this cup is through the roof. No trimming, adjusting, trimming, adjusting like I have experienced with the other cups I've used in the past. Easy in, easy out and a pleasure to use all around! Thank you XO Flo for blowing my high expectations out of the park!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect design, size issues

  • By: Mara Verified Buyer from Cologne, DE on May 25, 2017

So, I've been using various menstrual cups of different sizes and brands for the last years. But I think I have never been as excited to try out a new cup as with the XO Flo, What can I say? I LOVE the design. It's perfect. It feels like the designers took all the flaws that can annoy you with other cups and improved them for this one. The material's great, the shape, inner rings, smooth rim, just great. But here's the problem: The size. I am so sorry, but I am very disappointed because I can't actually use it. It is just to big for me to wear, causing me great discomfort when inserted, even after giving it multiple tries. I am 21 and have never given birth, but because I can wear "bigger sizes" in other brands' cups I figured it would be fine. So, If you maybe are built differently that me or have given birth, it's gonna make the best cup ever. Sadly, not for me though.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Everything they said... but

  • By: Megan Verified Buyer from FORT WAYNE, IN US on May 4, 2017

I got my XO and it is gorgeous. Smooth rim, opens without any prodding inside me, great seal. It's everything every one is ravinhg about... but I finally got to try it yesterday. It was lovely. I can't feel it inside, yeah it's a little big to get in but that's to be expected.... Just gonna say it. It was close to impossible to remove. The suction is TOO good. The balled stem does not give enough stability to pull and it felt like I was sucking out my utereus (but like only a little bit). I couldn't get it close enough to my opening to pinch the bell at the bottom without it sliding back up! I have to use two hands, on finger inside to break the seal and the other to pull is down, and it takes 5 minutes! I love having the strong seal but that is ridiculous. Could it's next incarnation have a ring on the bottom instead? The stem just isn't strong, or stable enough. (the end ball litterally snapped off in my attempts to remove the cup.) I'm honestly not sure if I can use this. HELP!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Too big

  • By: TXL Verified Buyer from Austin, TX US on April 24, 2017

I was excited that it would hold more since my flow can be a bit heavy, but the XO is too big. It's hard to get it to open properly, blocks the flow when I try to urinate, so I have to remove it when I pee, and it's painful and difficult to remove. The ring on the inside doesn't help the comfort level any. And when I say difficult to remove, I mean I have to pull hard, which isn't pleasant . The knobs on the end don't really help w the removal, either. I gave it a good shot, but I'm done.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Concept is fantastic, but doesn't fit for me

  • By: SadlyDisappointed Verified Buyer from Santa Cruz, CA US on April 30, 2017

I really wanted to like this cup. I've been happily using a Diva cup for years, and when it was time for a replacement, I thought I'd give this new cup a try. However, as a petite woman who's not had a child, this cup is just too large. It took me a couple of tries to get it to open to create a seal, and when I finally did get it to open properly, it was really uncomfortable and led to mild cramps and back pain while it was inserted (which is very unusual for me). It was also incredibly difficult (and somewhat painful) for me to remove due to both its larger size and the rounded bottom (the Diva cup's more conical shape was much easier for me to grab in order to break the seal and pull to remove). If a smaller size were made available, I think this would be a great option for me. As it stands, I don't know that I'll be able to continue using this cup for the long term.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No