Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 47 reviews)

HAPPY

  • By: Happy Customer Verified Buyer from Corning , NY US on July 14, 2017

A handful of months back, I lost my Lunette Cup so online I went to purchase another at GladRags.com. Low and behold they only had the XO Flo. Initially that brought a frown to my face because #1 - I'm not a fan of change especially when I've found something that works and #2 - My flow is literally 4x's what the "heavy flow rating" is online which means I need a large cup. Turns out that the XO Flo is just that and then some. In fact, it's almost a bit intimidating because it's so large. However, this was one time where change was a good thing because the larger capacity was just what I needed. I've only used it a few months, but so far, the leaking has been minimal. My only complaint is that it's a bit tricky to get it to open up when inserting. Overall, I would for sure purchase this again and recommend it for woman who need the extra protection.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy flow!

  • By: mcspringy Verified Buyer from Washington, DC, DC US on July 3, 2017

I recently switched birth control methods and now have heavier flow than I'm used to, and XO Flow is perfect for that. It holds so much that I rarely have to change it so my period doesn't interrupt my day! I like the design of the stem, too, because it's easier to grip and pull out than my old cup.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the switch!!

  • By: Skotty11 Verified Buyer from Chatham, NJ US on May 25, 2017

I had been thinking of making the switch to a cup for a long time and saw the review of it on Oh Joy Sex Toy. Taking it out of the package is a bit daunting; it looks big especially for a first-timer, but after using it for the first cycle, I got used to a fold and a technique of using it that worked for me. I had absolutely no leaks the entire time, even if it was ever inserted incorrectly. I'm on my second cycle with it now and I'm in love! Using it is definitely an involved process, so be prepared to get to know your lady bits really well, and it will take getting used to using it, but it's definitely worth the switch if you're thinking of making it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best cup ever!

  • By: chelsealo Verified Buyer from Plymouth, MI US on April 27, 2017

I've worn several other cups over the last 7 years, all of which had the same V shape and varying levels of firmness. I was hesitant to use this one because the clear color tends to hold stains (at least, that was my experience w/another cup), but the bell shape and Glad Rags' reputation convinced me. I just finished my first cycle w/this cup and am in love. It stayed in place, no leaks, and while it was a little unnerving because it is larger, it ended up fitting perfectly. Highly recommend. FWIW, I've had one vaginal birth and usually choose large cups for heavy flow and because they fit my body better. This may be too big for someone who has not had a vaginal birth.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new favorite cup!

  • By: jet Verified Buyer from West Hartford, US on April 6, 2017

I've used other cups for years (Keeper and DivaCup), and after two cycles on the XO, I'm never going back. The extra capacity also makes enough of a difference that I can get through my entire workday without having to empty it. I have a heavy flow and had to empty my previous cups every two to three hours. I've also had no leaks at all!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase!

  • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Getting better...

  • By: Leajnice Verified Buyer from St Louis , MO US on February 28, 2017

I am on day 4 of using the new cup. Couple things. The cup itself is a bit springy. When 1st learning the C cup hold is a bit tricky. I'm finding the pinch down a bit easier to get a bit smaller of a entry point. I spent 20 minutes trying to get it into the correct position. The videos on YouTube are helpful. 1st day I had a lot of cramping , leaking & back pain. I'm going to guess that either it wasn't in correctly or I just needed time to adjust to it. Either way it wasn't great. I have PCOS and I usually have a flow 10 days a month so I need something easy & comfortable. There is a learning curve with any new cup. At day 4 it's getting much easier. I don't feel it anymore & the beads aren't annoying like they were on day one. Glad I didn't cut the stem prematurely. I'm going to continue to use it & see how I like it months down the road. I like it a lot better than I did on day 1. Give it a full cycle before deciding if it's not for you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Game Changer!

  • By: Thrilled Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 24, 2017

This is my first cup & I am hooked. Where has this been all my life? Comfortable to put in, did not leak, and worked perfectly on heavy flow days. Thank you for an excellent product!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worst menstrual cup I've used!

  • By: Wizard Verified Buyer from Eugene, OR US on July 18, 2017

My partner and I both tried this menstrual cup and both experienced a lot of pain. This is the first menstrual cup either of us have used that you we could feel while it was in and had a hard time pulling it out.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

XO stands up to its name

  • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on July 18, 2017

I was SO excited to get my XO Flo. I've used a menstrual cup for several months. I have a very heavy flow and I felt like I was changing my cup, which held 15 ml, often. Unfortunately, the XO Flo is not comfortable for my body. It is stiffer than the cup I normally use making it difficult for me to grasp and remove it. I pulled too hard on the tail and part of it popped off. I think I just need a smaller cup. I might use the XO Flo on my HEAVIEST flow days, but I prefer my smaller cups with more tapered bottoms.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No