Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 30 reviews)

Super solid cup, nice design improvements!

  • By: FreeFromWaste Verified Buyer from Burlington, VT US on March 21, 2017

I have been a long time menstrual cup user and was in the market for a replacement and came upon xoflo! I like the tail design, soft and flexible, and can tell that the x in the walls improves the strength and ability of the cup staying put, feels very secure. Great job!!! Huge bonus: great packaging and design, makes it a lot easier to convert my friends!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the upgrade

  • By: TrishTheDish91 Verified Buyer from Big Rapids, MI US on March 21, 2017

I'd been using the Mooncup for over four years now, and never considered it to be uncomfortable in any way until I tried the XO Flo cup. A lot of consideration clearly went into the design of this cup. It's incredibly comfortable and holds way more than the moon cup. Thank you Glad Rags team!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy days!

  • By: Kelly Verified Buyer from Brockton, MA US on March 9, 2017

I have very heavy periods and used to switch to OB Ultra when my old moon cup couldn't keep up. The XO seems to have as much capacity as the Ultra. *Note* it's not popping open easily for me but eventually does if I twist it around. I'm so happy with the extra capacity and lack of leaking I'm not taking off a star for the extra fiddling.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase!

  • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm a fan!

  • By: Violet Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, US on April 20, 2017

My previous menstrual cup experience is with DivaCup. News of XO Flo came around the time I was due to replace my cup, so I gave it a shot. I had to get used to simply folding & inserting the XO Flo - my go-to cup folding method was to push the rim into the DivaCup - but once I got the hang of it, it's been a breeze. I prefer the XO Flo because the silicone is much less obtrusive and ultimately more comfortable to wear. I'm a fan!

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this so much

  • By: cat fancy mag Verified Buyer from Baltimore, MD US on April 18, 2017

I wanted to use this for a few rounds before writing my review. This is... amazing. I have used a different cup for about 10 years and while I had no significant complaints, I always wondered if a different one would be better. I am really glad I waited so long for the XO Flo to come into existence. It is remarkably better than the other one I was using. It seems consciously designed to be significantly different than the others, it's so comfortable, insertion is very easy (I would usually have to reposition with my other one, but this one just slides right up there). I must admit that I was intimidated by the size when I first got it, but it's so soft and comfortable. I know a lot of people who hated their experience with menstrual cups, and even though I loved mine, I never recommend them because of other people's bad experiences, and because everyone's body is so different. I would not hesitate to recommend this one at all. It's so good. I'm so happy.

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

BEST CUP EVER!!!

  • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much improved over the moon cup

  • By: Happy Person Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on April 16, 2017

This cup is much easier to use and much more comfortable than the Moon Cup I purchased from GladRags before. It also holds more. :D It's on backorder at time of writing, but totally worth the wait.

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Cup I've Ever Had!

  • By: Dezz Verified Buyer from Groton, CT US on March 13, 2017

I've had 3 other cups before XO Flo and XO is by far my favorite. The larger size was a little daunting at first, but insertion was easy enough. The outer ring took a bit to open and seal, so there's some leakage initially, but I always use one of the cloth liners with my cup regardless. My biggest complaint with previous cups was that the stems were "stabby" and this issue is nonexistent with the XO! I honestly couldn't be happier. I can leave it in for about 7-9 hours. It's a champ with yoga, karate, kickboxing, and office work! I'm really glad I took the plunge and got the XO!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Cup

  • By: sevans1205 Verified Buyer from McAllen, TX US on March 3, 2017

I really like this cup. It is so much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I really thought it would be uncomfortable because its bigger than the one I have been using, but it is so great. I couldn't feel that it was even there after it was in. I had absolutely no problems with it and it held up very well on my heaviest day. I only had to empty it once that day. Usually I have to empty twice on my heaviest days. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cup to anyone looking for an addition to their collection or looking to make the switch to RUMPs.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No