Save 15% on Pantyliners!   Color Pantyliners in all styles on sale through 5/31  Shop Pantyliners >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 36 reviews)

best cup ever!

  • By: chelsealo Verified Buyer from Plymouth, MI US on April 27, 2017

I've worn several other cups over the last 7 years, all of which had the same V shape and varying levels of firmness. I was hesitant to use this one because the clear color tends to hold stains (at least, that was my experience w/another cup), but the bell shape and Glad Rags' reputation convinced me. I just finished my first cycle w/this cup and am in love. It stayed in place, no leaks, and while it was a little unnerving because it is larger, it ended up fitting perfectly. Highly recommend. FWIW, I've had one vaginal birth and usually choose large cups for heavy flow and because they fit my body better. This may be too big for someone who has not had a vaginal birth.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm a fan!

  • By: Violet Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, US on April 20, 2017

My previous menstrual cup experience is with DivaCup. News of XO Flo came around the time I was due to replace my cup, so I gave it a shot. I had to get used to simply folding & inserting the XO Flo - my go-to cup folding method was to push the rim into the DivaCup - but once I got the hang of it, it's been a breeze. I prefer the XO Flo because the silicone is much less obtrusive and ultimately more comfortable to wear. I'm a fan!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this so much

  • By: cat fancy mag Verified Buyer from Baltimore, MD US on April 18, 2017

I wanted to use this for a few rounds before writing my review. This is... amazing. I have used a different cup for about 10 years and while I had no significant complaints, I always wondered if a different one would be better. I am really glad I waited so long for the XO Flo to come into existence. It is remarkably better than the other one I was using. It seems consciously designed to be significantly different than the others, it's so comfortable, insertion is very easy (I would usually have to reposition with my other one, but this one just slides right up there). I must admit that I was intimidated by the size when I first got it, but it's so soft and comfortable. I know a lot of people who hated their experience with menstrual cups, and even though I loved mine, I never recommend them because of other people's bad experiences, and because everyone's body is so different. I would not hesitate to recommend this one at all. It's so good. I'm so happy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

BEST CUP EVER!!!

  • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much improved over the moon cup

  • By: Happy Person Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on April 16, 2017

This cup is much easier to use and much more comfortable than the Moon Cup I purchased from GladRags before. It also holds more. :D It's on backorder at time of writing, but totally worth the wait.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this product!

  • By: S. MC Verified Buyer from San Bernardino, CA US on April 9, 2017

This is the second and last cup I'll ever buy. Easy to use. I am recommending the XO to everyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new favorite cup!

  • By: jet Verified Buyer from West Hartford, US on April 6, 2017

I've used other cups for years (Keeper and DivaCup), and after two cycles on the XO, I'm never going back. The extra capacity also makes enough of a difference that I can get through my entire workday without having to empty it. I have a heavy flow and had to empty my previous cups every two to three hours. I've also had no leaks at all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super solid cup, nice design improvements!

  • By: FreeFromWaste Verified Buyer from Burlington, VT US on March 21, 2017

I have been a long time menstrual cup user and was in the market for a replacement and came upon xoflo! I like the tail design, soft and flexible, and can tell that the x in the walls improves the strength and ability of the cup staying put, feels very secure. Great job!!! Huge bonus: great packaging and design, makes it a lot easier to convert my friends!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the upgrade

  • By: TrishTheDish91 Verified Buyer from Big Rapids, MI US on March 21, 2017

I'd been using the Mooncup for over four years now, and never considered it to be uncomfortable in any way until I tried the XO Flo cup. A lot of consideration clearly went into the design of this cup. It's incredibly comfortable and holds way more than the moon cup. Thank you Glad Rags team!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy days!

  • By: Kelly Verified Buyer from Brockton, MA US on March 9, 2017

I have very heavy periods and used to switch to OB Ultra when my old moon cup couldn't keep up. The XO seems to have as much capacity as the Ultra. *Note* it's not popping open easily for me but eventually does if I twist it around. I'm so happy with the extra capacity and lack of leaking I'm not taking off a star for the extra fiddling.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No