Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 47 reviews)

Definite Upgrade

  • By: Mariamne Verified Buyer from Norfolk, VA US on July 16, 2017

I previously used the Diva Cup and had a fair few comfort issues with it. I could never get it to seal like it should, the stem was uncomfortable, and the rim caused me discomfort. All of these things have been solved with the XO Flo. I trimmed the stem to one bead for comfort, and I hardly even notice it. It seals very easily, I've had no leaks, and the rim doesn't put that pressure on my bladder and make it uncomfortable. I'm very pleased!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome purchase

  • By: jasper7 Verified Buyer from Oxford , MS US on July 15, 2017

I went back and forth on ordering a menstrual cup for a while when someone suggested XO Flo. The first month using it was an adjustment and definitely a learning experience, but the second month went much smoother. I had no leaks and little to no problems. Switching over to a cup was a great decision and I'm thrilled I no longer have to buy/use tampons any more.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Comfortable!

  • By: Rose Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, IN US on June 29, 2017

Just purchased this cup after using the diva cup for a few years and it always leaked and felt like it was poking me but this Gladrags cup is so comfortable and bigger! So far it's great!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tough For Low Cervix Users

  • By: Crow Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on June 20, 2017

The fewer-edges design is SO comfy! I ended cutting off the stem of the XO Flow, which I did for my old Mooncup. But, because the XO is so large, I have trouble getting it to pop open and sit comfortably. Oddly, it was easier to wear toward the end of my period. This prompted me to do some research and I found out that I have a low cervix, on top of the cervix being its lowest during the beginning of periods. (I've now had the XO since early March, it's now June, and I think overall I'll use mine for exercise and the beach, but not for everyday.) I'm a non-binary person who's environmentally-minded and menstrual cups changed my life! I am about to start T in a few months and I will report back on comfort, etc., as my body changes.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I want to like XO more, and keep overflowing (ha ha) the 1000-character review size

  • By: Tracy Verified Buyer from New York, NY US on June 5, 2017

OK, I've given birth vaginally, so to everyone who seems to think that has anything to do with whether XO works for you: please stop. Next: XO sounded great: in 15 yrs of using menstrual cups &/or a diaphragm, I still overflow at least once every period. But inserting XO is almost a non-starter; it doesn't unfold, even using all the moves that work/ed for me with other cups. (The stem beads are great, tho, a lot easier to grab!) I guess the inner support rings are no match for my Kegels, but I’m not super-mighty there: no matter how recently I've emptied my bladder, I still pee a little when I sneeze, especially during my period. So inserting XO without too much bladder pressure is extra tricky. Last complaint: I think XO actually blocks my cervical opening sometimes? BUT. If this is XO Version 1.0 maybe I'll be have more luck with the size/structure of future versions? Either way, GladRags: please put beads on the stem of future Moon Cups. I'd trade up for that in a heartbeat.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than my other cups!

  • By: Hadley Verified Buyer from Edinburgh, UK on June 1, 2017

I have most recently been using a MoonCup UK Size A (larger) and it was okay, but I usually had to use backup for the odd leak when it shifted and I found the ridges on the stem irritated my skin. The XO Flo is *so much better*. It is larger in every direction and does take a bit more fussing to get in, but once it's in it DOES NOT LEAK. Nothing escapes the cup--it never shifts. The stem is also much more comfortable--I trimmed off the smallest ball and sometimes the next smallest one pokes out, but it's so soft I don't feel it. This is the most trustworthy and comfortable cup I've ever used.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Favorite cup

  • By: Jewel Verified Buyer from Kalispell, MT US on May 11, 2017

I love menstrual cups. I started with the moon cup and switched to the lunette cup. I've had issues with these leaking even though I inserted them correctly. This is the cup I've been looking for. The shape is perfect for me, the cup contains everything and it's clean when I take it out. Thank you so much for this cup.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm a fan!

  • By: Violet Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, US on April 20, 2017

My previous menstrual cup experience is with DivaCup. News of XO Flo came around the time I was due to replace my cup, so I gave it a shot. I had to get used to simply folding & inserting the XO Flo - my go-to cup folding method was to push the rim into the DivaCup - but once I got the hang of it, it's been a breeze. I prefer the XO Flo because the silicone is much less obtrusive and ultimately more comfortable to wear. I'm a fan!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this so much

  • By: cat fancy mag Verified Buyer from Baltimore, MD US on April 18, 2017

I wanted to use this for a few rounds before writing my review. This is... amazing. I have used a different cup for about 10 years and while I had no significant complaints, I always wondered if a different one would be better. I am really glad I waited so long for the XO Flo to come into existence. It is remarkably better than the other one I was using. It seems consciously designed to be significantly different than the others, it's so comfortable, insertion is very easy (I would usually have to reposition with my other one, but this one just slides right up there). I must admit that I was intimidated by the size when I first got it, but it's so soft and comfortable. I know a lot of people who hated their experience with menstrual cups, and even though I loved mine, I never recommend them because of other people's bad experiences, and because everyone's body is so different. I would not hesitate to recommend this one at all. It's so good. I'm so happy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

BEST CUP EVER!!!

  • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No