Save $10 on Value Kits!   enter promo code REUSE2017 at checkout  (limit 1 per order)  Shop Kits >>

XO Flo

Our thoughtfully-designed, patent-pending menstrual cup!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 52 reviews)

Better than my other cups!

  • By: Hadley Verified Buyer from Edinburgh, UK on June 1, 2017

I have most recently been using a MoonCup UK Size A (larger) and it was okay, but I usually had to use backup for the odd leak when it shifted and I found the ridges on the stem irritated my skin. The XO Flo is *so much better*. It is larger in every direction and does take a bit more fussing to get in, but once it's in it DOES NOT LEAK. Nothing escapes the cup--it never shifts. The stem is also much more comfortable--I trimmed off the smallest ball and sometimes the next smallest one pokes out, but it's so soft I don't feel it. This is the most trustworthy and comfortable cup I've ever used.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Favorite cup

  • By: Jewel Verified Buyer from Kalispell, MT US on May 11, 2017

I love menstrual cups. I started with the moon cup and switched to the lunette cup. I've had issues with these leaking even though I inserted them correctly. This is the cup I've been looking for. The shape is perfect for me, the cup contains everything and it's clean when I take it out. Thank you so much for this cup.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm a fan!

  • By: Violet Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, US on April 20, 2017

My previous menstrual cup experience is with DivaCup. News of XO Flo came around the time I was due to replace my cup, so I gave it a shot. I had to get used to simply folding & inserting the XO Flo - my go-to cup folding method was to push the rim into the DivaCup - but once I got the hang of it, it's been a breeze. I prefer the XO Flo because the silicone is much less obtrusive and ultimately more comfortable to wear. I'm a fan!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much improved over the moon cup

  • By: Happy Person Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on April 16, 2017

This cup is much easier to use and much more comfortable than the Moon Cup I purchased from GladRags before. It also holds more. :D It's on backorder at time of writing, but totally worth the wait.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this product!

  • By: S. MC Verified Buyer from San Bernardino, CA US on April 9, 2017

This is the second and last cup I'll ever buy. Easy to use. I am recommending the XO to everyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super solid cup, nice design improvements!

  • By: FreeFromWaste Verified Buyer from Burlington, VT US on March 21, 2017

I have been a long time menstrual cup user and was in the market for a replacement and came upon xoflo! I like the tail design, soft and flexible, and can tell that the x in the walls improves the strength and ability of the cup staying put, feels very secure. Great job!!! Huge bonus: great packaging and design, makes it a lot easier to convert my friends!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the upgrade

  • By: TrishTheDish91 Verified Buyer from Big Rapids, MI US on March 21, 2017

I'd been using the Mooncup for over four years now, and never considered it to be uncomfortable in any way until I tried the XO Flo cup. A lot of consideration clearly went into the design of this cup. It's incredibly comfortable and holds way more than the moon cup. Thank you Glad Rags team!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy days!

  • By: Kelly Verified Buyer from Brockton, MA US on March 9, 2017

I have very heavy periods and used to switch to OB Ultra when my old moon cup couldn't keep up. The XO seems to have as much capacity as the Ultra. *Note* it's not popping open easily for me but eventually does if I twist it around. I'm so happy with the extra capacity and lack of leaking I'm not taking off a star for the extra fiddling.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Cup

  • By: sevans1205 Verified Buyer from McAllen, TX US on March 3, 2017

I really like this cup. It is so much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I really thought it would be uncomfortable because its bigger than the one I have been using, but it is so great. I couldn't feel that it was even there after it was in. I had absolutely no problems with it and it held up very well on my heaviest day. I only had to empty it once that day. Usually I have to empty twice on my heaviest days. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cup to anyone looking for an addition to their collection or looking to make the switch to RUMPs.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this cup!

  • By: Aubsbean Verified Buyer from Sioux Falls, SD US on August 17, 2017

When the description said that they designed the XO Flo to be easy opening....I'll admit I was skeptical. BUT they weren't kidding! I've never had issues with other cups before, but the XO Flo has spoiled me so much with the incredible ease of opening all the way. It's capacity is unreal, I honestly don't notice the stem at all, and I don't see myself going back to my other cups anytime soon :)

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No