Save 10% on Night Pad & Day Pad Plus     enter promo code BLEEDINLOVE at checkout       Shop Cloth Pads on Sale >>

Color Day Pad

A perfectly versatile pad in all your favorite colors. Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$14.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    GladRags Day Pads have a unique three part design which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or two absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or use the holder alone for an ultra-slim liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 56 reviews)

Excellent

  • By: Chasz Verified Buyer from Mesa, US on September 28, 2012

Awesome product. Easy, clean, environmentally friendly. How did I live without GladRags for so long?

26 of 41 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: Azalea Verified Buyer from Denver, CO US on September 3, 2012

I bought the 3-pack to use on days near the end of my period when I need a break from my Diva Cup, or on heavier days to catch leaks. They are great. They wash well, and they are just as absorbent as paper products without the environmental waste. I feel good about being able to manage my period without putting trash into the environment.

22 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Coming of age gift

  • By: CarrieMtn Verified Buyer from Fort Collins, CO US on August 30, 2012

I have been using Glad Rags and the Diva Cup together for many years. My daughter is approaching puberty and in anticipation, we purchased the 3 pack as a gift. I'm sure we will be pack to buy more. Quality product, great service.

21 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Pads

  • By: Mrs.Lz Verified Buyer from Randolph, ME US on January 5, 2013

I love this whole line of pads. They are more comfortable than the disposable, and have fun colors. I would always get sort of chapped from wearing the disposables all day and all night, but these are breathable and soft. I also feel good about being kinder to the environment.

19 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

these are great

  • By: April Verified Buyer from Fallsington, PA US on October 4, 2012

These are comfortable, breathable, and feel much less gross to wear than disposable pads. I love them more than I expected to

17 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth Every Penny!

  • By: Love Natural Fabrics! Verified Buyer from Los Angeles, CA US on September 17, 2012

I just received my first order of day pads which I am using as panty liners. I love love love them and I will be using them for a long time to come. No matter which disposable pads I have tried I have always been alergic to them. It is so nice to have the soft cotton next to my skin and it does not bother me in any way. I tried the panty liners but they were a bit small so I ordered the day pads. I use one insert and they are perfect. I hesitated to order them at first because they were expensive but they are definitely worth the money. Also - I found a coupon on the internet which made them a bit more affordable.

17 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Got Suggested By A Youtuber To Use These

  • By: Jinx Verified Buyer from San Diego, CA US on September 28, 2013

I've always had issues with my period, and I was getting fed up with using pads (tampons have never worked well for me because it either hurt or it would leak within an hour). I knew there was such as a Diva Cup but since I had problems with tampons I didn't think it was for me. I watched a video from a very sex positive Youtuber, Laci Green. She explained in her video there was more than just pads and tampons. The reusable pads really stuck out to me since they seemed to be the easiest to use and something I could easily adjust to. I ordered them off Amazon personally since I had a gift card there but I love my pads! They are so comfortable, they really don't get in the way at all. I am never going back to regular pads again!

15 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great purchase!

  • By: Liz Verified Buyer from Moline, IL US on June 28, 2013

Had initially bought the variety pack, then came back for the three-pack -- works great and washes well!

15 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect Pads

  • By: HaleyBird Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on June 13, 2013

I love being able to waste less - being female can be messy and annoying at times, but it's great knowing that your period doesn't have to bring everybody down or cost you oodles of cash. These are light, comfortable, and work well for day or light nights. Plus mine have birds on them. WIN. Reduce, reuse, recycle - a bit cliche but a great mantra, and now I can recycle with my cycle.

15 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much easier than one would expect

  • By: haemonic Verified Buyer from Schaumburg, IL US on October 10, 2013

I was incredibly surprised with how well GladRags worked. They're very absorbent, but don't cause leakage any more than a disposable pad. They also cause less odor. And while I expected to have to scrub them a bit, you honestly don't have to at all. Soak them for a day, and they look practically clean; you can wash them with everything else without fear of staining. I recommend starting your reusable regimen while you still have disposables leftover; it's always best to have a backup plan, just in case.

14 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No