SIGN UP & GIVE BACK! For each new Cloth Pad Club subscriber this month, we'll donate a Cloth Pad to PERIOD. to support someone who lacks access to safe menstrual products. Join the Club►

Color Day Pad

A perfectly versatile pad in all your favorite colors. Customizable absorbency for light to moderate flow.
Price:
$14.99
Add to Cart
  • Description

    GladRags Day Pads have a unique three part design which allows you to customize the pad according to your flow. Choose one or two absorbent inserts to place inside the envelope-style holder, or use the holder alone for an ultra-slim liner!

    Our Day Pad is equivalent to a standard-size maxi pad. Our Day Pad Plus features additional length for an extended coverage area.

    Includes 1 holder + 2 inserts.

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 74 reviews)

My favorites

  • By: Bdickson05 Verified Buyer from Asheville, NC US on March 14, 2018

I have been wanting to try reusable pads for a very long time. I did some research and kept coming back to gladrags. I order a little kit with pantyliners and a menstrual cup and loved it so much that I ended up getting two of the daypads. When I’m feeling way to crampy to use a menstrual cup these are my best friends. They hold a lot and there’s no mess. I highly recommend.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Eco friendly & comfortable

  • By: Skye Williams Verified Buyer from Brighton, UK on March 1, 2018

Received this pad in a giveaway. The pad itself is very comfortable, well made and easy to use. It makes me feel better to know that I am doing something for both the environment and my health. Cleaning was easy. Would recommend! Am going to purchase more so that I can have a completely eco friendly period.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not going back

  • By: Martha Verified Buyer from Stewartville, MN US on February 2, 2018

I decided to give these a try about 2 years ago, and I love them. I'm no longer putting used pads in the garbage and just need to wash them between uses. I find these do occasionally shift and result in a leak some near the top. With disposable pads, the wings were never big enough and I always had a leak on the side that no amount of adjusting would solve. I'm giving the plus ones a try to see if that fixes the problem for me. No matter what, I'm not going back to disposable pads. I'd rather have a little bit more laundry every month then put more into a landfill then I need to.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Comfortable and absorbent!

  • By: Rgor Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on December 10, 2017

Great little pad! It is very comfortable and works great!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

How Did I Liiiiiiiiiive Without These?

  • By: Interrobangee Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on November 10, 2017

The first day I used these, I sang about it. All day. Seriously, these are life-changingly AWESOME. They are the first pads I've ever worn that have not tried at any point to crawl up my crack (either front or back). Also, I was a little afraid that they might move around when I walked for long distances, but they never did. So soft, so easy, so freaking wonderful. My vagina has never been happier (though don't mention that to my husband, who may not like playing second fiddle to organic pads, no matter how cheerful and soft they are)!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Reusables Rock!

  • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Mpls, MN US on July 18, 2017

I switched to Glad Rags several months ago and I will NEVER go back to disposable menstrual products. Glad Rags are comfortable and cute. I don't have to worry about overflow, they are super absorbent. I have the pads in all shapes and sizes. The day pad works well for me along with a menstrual cup. I love being able to select different absorbencies using the additional inserts.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Soft and thoughtfully designed

  • By: Limechair Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on June 1, 2017

I've been using cloth pads for over ten years, these are by far the softest and best designed ones out there--the 3-in-one set up is genius, you get a liner and super-heavy pad all together, plus the wide wings prevent leaks. The flannel fabric is super soft (& gets softer after each wash) and the prints available are so fun, it's a kick to see ether each month!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Work Wonderfully!

  • By: Davinmotion Verified Buyer from Lindenhurst, US on May 17, 2017

I've been using these for a little over a year now, and they're wonderful! There are a few tricks that I've learned to keep yours looking better than my first ones did, but even if they aren't quite as pretty as they were last year, they still hold very well! 1- Make sure you wash them in cold water, always. They'll hold their color much better and STILL be sanitary when washed in cold water. Don't hit the warm/cold button on the washing machine as much as you want to! 2- Make sure you change the water you keep your used pads in daily. It helps keep them clean and makes them a bit less smelly when you get to doing your wash at the end of the week. 3- Even though the clasps are super secure, make sure you help keep your pads where you need them! Mine always like to move on me during the day, so sometimes I need to excuse myself to the bathroom to put it back in place. I'm super grateful for GladRags and I love them bunches!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

  • By: Liz Verified Buyer from Philly , US on April 22, 2017

Such a great product. My skin was very irritated by the plastic pads. Cotton feels so much better!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Unbelieveable!

  • By: Dosh Verified Buyer from Vandenberg AFB, CA US on December 23, 2016

GladRags are amazing! My only regret is that I didn't hear about them sooner. However, I'm glad to now them now and excited about making the switch to cloth pads-being more environmentally friendly and saving money. The pads are so soft and so comfortable. No crinkly plastic sounds that you get from pads, you literally put them on and go. I look forward to doing business with these guys for the rest of my period days and spreading the word!

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No