SAVE $10 ON ANY KIT! Use code 'REUSE2018' for $10 off any of our value kits. Shop Kits►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 74 reviews)

My new favorite cup!

  • By: jet Verified Buyer from West Hartford, US on April 6, 2017

I've used other cups for years (Keeper and DivaCup), and after two cycles on the XO, I'm never going back. The extra capacity also makes enough of a difference that I can get through my entire workday without having to empty it. I have a heavy flow and had to empty my previous cups every two to three hours. I've also had no leaks at all!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Decent Cup

  • By: Izzy Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on September 12, 2017

This is my second menstrual cup as I was looking for something larger during my heavier days. The capacity of this cup fit the bill. I didn't have any issues with it leaking or feeling uncomfortable while inside. As some of the other reviewers have said, I also find it difficult to remove due to it's shape. I can't grasp/pinch the bottom to break the seal, so I rely heavily on pulling the stem. I wish the stem was different as I find the beads too slippery to get a good grip. I know the instructions say not to use the smallest bead as an anchor, but I lost it anyway. Despite following the cleaning instructions, I've found that the XO Flo discolored and occasionally retains a smell that my other cup does neither. While the capacity makes this cup convenient, the removal, discoloration, and odor retention discourages me from using it.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Difficult and painful, if you were a size B

  • By: Rachel Verified Buyer from Kansas City, KS US on September 10, 2017

I had the Moon Cup size B. I loved the Moon Cup. I had absolutely no problems with the Moon Cup. I unfortunately had to replace it with an XO Flo. XO Flo is too big for me. I have to try two or three times to get it to properly unfold inside me—there's already been an incident where I THOUGHT it was completely open but, surprise, I bled all over my underwear and pants. When it DOES finally unfold, it HURTS—like a pronounced cramp. Yes, the stem is softer. Yes, it holds more fluid. Yes, I don't have to empty it as often (thankfully), but this thing is so awful I'm considering switching back to tampons for the first time in three years. At the very least, I'll need to find someone distributing a smaller size of cup, which is a shame because I really, really like GladRags.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

XO stands up to its name

  • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on July 18, 2017

I was SO excited to get my XO Flo. I've used a menstrual cup for several months. I have a very heavy flow and I felt like I was changing my cup, which held 15 ml, often. Unfortunately, the XO Flo is not comfortable for my body. It is stiffer than the cup I normally use making it difficult for me to grasp and remove it. I pulled too hard on the tail and part of it popped off. I think I just need a smaller cup. I might use the XO Flo on my HEAVIEST flow days, but I prefer my smaller cups with more tapered bottoms.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Cup I've Ever Had!

  • By: Dezz Verified Buyer from Groton, CT US on March 13, 2017

I've had 3 other cups before XO Flo and XO is by far my favorite. The larger size was a little daunting at first, but insertion was easy enough. The outer ring took a bit to open and seal, so there's some leakage initially, but I always use one of the cloth liners with my cup regardless. My biggest complaint with previous cups was that the stems were "stabby" and this issue is nonexistent with the XO! I honestly couldn't be happier. I can leave it in for about 7-9 hours. It's a champ with yoga, karate, kickboxing, and office work! I'm really glad I took the plunge and got the XO!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase!

  • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Game Changer!

  • By: Thrilled Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 24, 2017

This is my first cup & I am hooked. Where has this been all my life? Comfortable to put in, did not leak, and worked perfectly on heavy flow days. Thank you for an excellent product!

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Uncomfortable and would not stay in, regret purchasing

  • By: Catherine Verified Buyer from Berkeley, CA US on September 29, 2017

I purchased the XOflow when my period resumed after giving birth and the DivaCup I previously used no longer fit. I purchased XOflow because it was the only option my local health store had available. There was no pre/post partum sizing information, and when I asked the department manager if the product was suitable for postpartum use, she said yes. I could not find any information online saying otherwise. However, after 4 cycles of trying, I CANNOT make the XOflow cup work. It feels too big and I often have pain in my rectum after inserting. It often feels as if it is about to pop out, and several times it has nearly popped out. This morning was the last straw. I was taking my son to daycare and on the bus I felt it starting to pop out. I had to stick my hand up my pants to try to push it in place. As I was dropping my son off, I felt blood coming out onto my pants and had to run to the bathroom. The XOflow flew out and blood went everywhere, ruining my pants and underwear.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it but...

  • By: Nicole Mendes Verified Buyer from Newmarket, NH US on September 27, 2017

Love the design, I previously used a Diva cup, this cup is much more comfortable, fits better and less leaks. I am buying a second one because the stem on my first one broke when I was removing it. I had to throw it away because it was really hard to remove with less of a stem.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

HAPPY

  • By: Happy Customer Verified Buyer from Corning , NY US on July 14, 2017

A handful of months back, I lost my Lunette Cup so online I went to purchase another at GladRags.com. Low and behold they only had the XO Flo. Initially that brought a frown to my face because #1 - I'm not a fan of change especially when I've found something that works and #2 - My flow is literally 4x's what the "heavy flow rating" is online which means I need a large cup. Turns out that the XO Flo is just that and then some. In fact, it's almost a bit intimidating because it's so large. However, this was one time where change was a good thing because the larger capacity was just what I needed. I've only used it a few months, but so far, the leaking has been minimal. My only complaint is that it's a bit tricky to get it to open up when inserting. Overall, I would for sure purchase this again and recommend it for woman who need the extra protection.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No