FREE SHIPPING!  orders over $25 ship for free within the USA (ends 6/30)   Shop Now >>

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 82 reviews)

Easy to use and Comfortable

  • By: Spocky Verified Buyer from Cambridge, MA US on August 20, 2017

This is the first menstrual cup I've used. I bought it after a friend told me about her good experiences using one, and I recalled reading a review of gladrag's line from https://www.ohjoysextoy.com/. I am very satisfied. Took a couple of tries to get it to sit correctly the first time I used it, but once I found the right technique for me, it became quite effortless to put in and take out. I barely notice it most of the time I use it. I like that it lasts far longer than a tampon or pad without problem (I find that changing it twice a day works perfectly fine). Easy to clean, though I have noticed it has stained/picked up a little bit of a scent despite cleaning after each use and boiling once per cycle. The only complaint I have about cleaning is that the pair of tiny seal holes at the top can get gummed up and are difficult to clean properly. Otherwise, a great product which has made menstruation much more pleasant and less messy to deal with.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this cup!

  • By: Aubsbean Verified Buyer from Sioux Falls, SD US on August 17, 2017

When the description said that they designed the XO Flo to be easy opening....I'll admit I was skeptical. BUT they weren't kidding! I've never had issues with other cups before, but the XO Flo has spoiled me so much with the incredible ease of opening all the way. It's capacity is unreal, I honestly don't notice the stem at all, and I don't see myself going back to my other cups anytime soon :)

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LIFE CHANGING! (After 2 other different cups)

  • By: North Star Verified Buyer from Calgary, AB CA on August 14, 2017

Used other cups for 20 years. Not perfect, but better than tampons/pads. Now have XO FLow and... IT'S A MIRACLE! Same diameter as Diva, but way more capacity, so I I don't need to empty it as often. It's less tapered than other cups, so it holds itself in place more firmly -- not a single , 'oops, it moved!' moment during my entire period, no matter how full it was. For insertion you curl it up (similar to a Diva), but unlike the Diva it seems to *always* opens fully, without the need for as much fiddling. There was a bit of a learning curve getting it out (squeezing the sides during removal helped break the seal comfortably), but once I had the knack there were no problems. The only fiddly thing for me was that if I didn't put the cup in deep enough, it pushed on my bladder a bit and made peeing difficult: figured that out, no longer a problem. Oh, and the tapered and rounded tab is way more comfortable/less annoying than other tabs I've experienced. I AM SO PLEASED. )

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great once you get it in

  • By: April Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on August 12, 2017

This is an awesome alternative to tampons, especially if you're like me, whose use of tampons can really mess with my body's ability to actually get rid of all the blood/uterine lining. The one issue that I have is that as a lesbian who is unused to any sort of penetration I think it might be a little more difficult and painful for me to put in and take out than for those who might have a little more experience in that area. My suggestion is just keep in mind what your body is accustomed to when buying a menstrual cup.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worst menstrual cup I've used!

  • By: Wizard Verified Buyer from Eugene, OR US on July 18, 2017

My partner and I both tried this menstrual cup and both experienced a lot of pain. This is the first menstrual cup either of us have used that you we could feel while it was in and had a hard time pulling it out.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I want to like XO more, and keep overflowing (ha ha) the 1000-character review size

  • By: Tracy Verified Buyer from New York, NY US on June 5, 2017

OK, I've given birth vaginally, so to everyone who seems to think that has anything to do with whether XO works for you: please stop. Next: XO sounded great: in 15 yrs of using menstrual cups &/or a diaphragm, I still overflow at least once every period. But inserting XO is almost a non-starter; it doesn't unfold, even using all the moves that work/ed for me with other cups. (The stem beads are great, tho, a lot easier to grab!) I guess the inner support rings are no match for my Kegels, but I’m not super-mighty there: no matter how recently I've emptied my bladder, I still pee a little when I sneeze, especially during my period. So inserting XO without too much bladder pressure is extra tricky. Last complaint: I think XO actually blocks my cervical opening sometimes? BUT. If this is XO Version 1.0 maybe I'll be have more luck with the size/structure of future versions? Either way, GladRags: please put beads on the stem of future Moon Cups. I'd trade up for that in a heartbeat.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than my other cups!

  • By: Hadley Verified Buyer from Edinburgh, UK on June 1, 2017

I have most recently been using a MoonCup UK Size A (larger) and it was okay, but I usually had to use backup for the odd leak when it shifted and I found the ridges on the stem irritated my skin. The XO Flo is *so much better*. It is larger in every direction and does take a bit more fussing to get in, but once it's in it DOES NOT LEAK. Nothing escapes the cup--it never shifts. The stem is also much more comfortable--I trimmed off the smallest ball and sometimes the next smallest one pokes out, but it's so soft I don't feel it. This is the most trustworthy and comfortable cup I've ever used.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm a fan!

  • By: Violet Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, US on April 20, 2017

My previous menstrual cup experience is with DivaCup. News of XO Flo came around the time I was due to replace my cup, so I gave it a shot. I had to get used to simply folding & inserting the XO Flo - my go-to cup folding method was to push the rim into the DivaCup - but once I got the hang of it, it's been a breeze. I prefer the XO Flo because the silicone is much less obtrusive and ultimately more comfortable to wear. I'm a fan!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much improved over the moon cup

  • By: Happy Person Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on April 16, 2017

This cup is much easier to use and much more comfortable than the Moon Cup I purchased from GladRags before. It also holds more. :D It's on backorder at time of writing, but totally worth the wait.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this product!

  • By: S. MC Verified Buyer from San Bernardino, CA US on April 9, 2017

This is the second and last cup I'll ever buy. Easy to use. I am recommending the XO to everyone.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No