GET $5 OFF! Use code 'TRY1' for $5 off any individual cloth Pad, Pantyliner, or XO Flo. Shop Now►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!

Special Offer

  • Flash Sale: 25% off Menstrual Cups & Cup Kits!

    Ends Friday 11/16 at 6 PM PST.

Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

    Should I get the XO Flo or XO Flo Mini?

      Generally those with heavier flow, higher cervix and those who have given birth will prefer the original XO Flo. The XO Flo Mini may be best suited for lighter flow, low cervix, a sensitive bladder, or those who haven’t given birth. Whether or not you've tried menstrual cups before, we’d be happy to point you in the best direction based on your individual needs. Simply contact us for assistance!

    Review Snapshot

    Average Customer Rating (based on 89 reviews)

    Much improved over the moon cup

    • By: Happy Person Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on April 16, 2017

    This cup is much easier to use and much more comfortable than the Moon Cup I purchased from GladRags before. It also holds more. :D It's on backorder at time of writing, but totally worth the wait.

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Great Cup

    • By: sevans1205 Verified Buyer from McAllen, TX US on March 3, 2017

    I really like this cup. It is so much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I really thought it would be uncomfortable because its bigger than the one I have been using, but it is so great. I couldn't feel that it was even there after it was in. I had absolutely no problems with it and it held up very well on my heaviest day. I only had to empty it once that day. Usually I have to empty twice on my heaviest days. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cup to anyone looking for an addition to their collection or looking to make the switch to RUMPs.

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Getting better...

    • By: Leajnice Verified Buyer from St Louis , MO US on February 28, 2017

    I am on day 4 of using the new cup. Couple things. The cup itself is a bit springy. When 1st learning the C cup hold is a bit tricky. I'm finding the pinch down a bit easier to get a bit smaller of a entry point. I spent 20 minutes trying to get it into the correct position. The videos on YouTube are helpful. 1st day I had a lot of cramping , leaking & back pain. I'm going to guess that either it wasn't in correctly or I just needed time to adjust to it. Either way it wasn't great. I have PCOS and I usually have a flow 10 days a month so I need something easy & comfortable. There is a learning curve with any new cup. At day 4 it's getting much easier. I don't feel it anymore & the beads aren't annoying like they were on day one. Glad I didn't cut the stem prematurely. I'm going to continue to use it & see how I like it months down the road. I like it a lot better than I did on day 1. Give it a full cycle before deciding if it's not for you.

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Revolutionary!

    • By: reveilles Verified Buyer from Ashland, MA US on September 30, 2018

    The XO Flo was simple, reliable, reusable, and I had great peace of mind. I didn’t have to play the constant mental game of choosing the right combination sanitary products: the XO Flo worked throughout my period, and I could use it everywhere while I was doing anything. I didn’t have to worry about running out of sanitary products during the day. I didn’t produce a huge pile of trash! I have only experienced one small, easily-resolved leak in the course of my first two periods’ worth of XO Flo use. I never forgot whether I had the XO Flo inside of me; the tip of the XO Flo is easy to locate and easy to grasp. I felt powerful and free and proud of my healthy body, my fertility, and my period. The XO Flo was very easy to clean. I never have to worry about the XO Flo absorbing stuff and becoming a breeding ground for nasty microorganisms. I bought the XO Flo once, it wasn’t expensive, and I won’t need to buy a replacement for a long while. Using the XO Flo is saving me money!

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    An amazing upgrade!

    • By: Grace Verified Buyer from Florence, IT on August 17, 2018

    I had been using a softer cup for 6 years, usually with a panty liner because it would leak a bit. I have a strong pelvic floor and my new XO Flo is just perfect. Even during the first days on my period it lasts several hours. Sometimes it climbs up a little but it's just because of my muscles moving. I love it!

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Awesome Freedom

    • By: Emily Alfonso Verified Buyer from Greenville, SC US on July 27, 2018

    I heard about the Diva Cup approximately 10 years ago, but only recently did I decide to try it. However, I spoke with an associate at Garner's Natural Life and decided to try XO cup. This week, dona Juana came to visit. It has been tricky to use, but I think the third day is the charm. Almost no seepage today. I love being able to keep it in 12 hours at a time (haven't done this but I work as a court interpreter). What really feels wonderful is the absence of that trickle-down blood to the pad. I may only have six more years to use it, but I'm really happy with it so far.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Total. Game. Changer.

    • By: CELizabeth Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on July 4, 2018

    My first cycle using this cup was while I was on vacation and as someone with a medium to heavy flow, my experience was above expectations. Instead of having to pack/carry multiple tampons, pads, etc with me all day long...constantly worrying about where the closest bathroom is or if I was leaking...I was free to insert the cup in the morning, experience a full day of walking and visiting with friends and family, then simply doing a rinse/re-insertion at the end of the day. I still haven't mastered it so it still "pops" open and takes my breath away for a second, but my next cycle starts in a few days and I have a feeling that I'll get the hang of it soon. Not only does the XO cup work wonderfully, it's such a relief knowing that I'm not adding a ton of waste and garbage to the landfills! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a more eco-friendly and secure method to periods.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Love my XO Flo!

    • By: XOflo4life Verified Buyer from Costa Mesa, CA US on April 30, 2018

    This is the first menstrual cup I have ever tried but there is no need to try another! Never buying tampons again- as with the first time I ever used a tampon, it took a little practice to insert properly but it only took a few tries to figure out. Super comfortable, no leaks. I love not having any trash to worry about and no accidental overflow. I feel like I have a lot more control over my period now.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Good for strenuous activity

    • By: Kat Verified Buyer from Stamford, US on April 6, 2018

    It takes a cycle or two to get fully used to it, and I do find that it can increase my cramps. With that being said I love it. I practice martial arts and yoga and it doesn't leak after heavy impact falling or serious stretching. Best of all it doesn't itch like tampons did for me.

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Odd But LOVE IT!

    • By: Felicia F. Verified Buyer from Kentwood, MI US on March 27, 2018

    This is the first time I have ever used a menstrual cup but I am absolutely loving it! However, it is odd. Putting it in and taking it out was a bit difficult but I know with time I will get much more used to it. My period changes from time to time going from heavy to light and this will work perfectly no matter what happens. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to switch from tampons!

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No