SIGN UP & GIVE BACK! For each new Cloth Pad Club subscriber this month, we'll donate a Cloth Pad to PERIOD. to support someone who lacks access to safe menstrual products. Join the Club►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 82 reviews)

Odd But LOVE IT!

  • By: Felicia F. Verified Buyer from Kentwood, MI US on March 27, 2018

This is the first time I have ever used a menstrual cup but I am absolutely loving it! However, it is odd. Putting it in and taking it out was a bit difficult but I know with time I will get much more used to it. My period changes from time to time going from heavy to light and this will work perfectly no matter what happens. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to switch from tampons!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very large ... but some pros

  • By: Abi Verified Buyer from Chicago, IL US on March 5, 2018

I've been using Lena cups for the last year, and have been very satisfied with them, but wanted to try this partly out of curiosity and partly because I do have to empty my Lena cups (even the larger size) multiple times on my heavier days. So, pros: -opens pretty easily. Easier than the Lena cups, I think -large capacity. If you have a heavy flow this will be nice. -comfortable when it's in -no leaks -doesn't fold/leak because of how I' moving/sitting (this does occasionally happen with my Lena cups) Cons: - it is really large. I haven't given birth, and this cup is almost too large for me. It is difficult to insert and remove (it's hard to fold it small enough, sometimes a bit painful to remove) - the smooth rounded bottom can make it a bit tricky to grasp when removing. The Lena cups have ridges at the bottom which I like. - the inner rim makes for slightly more difficult cleaning. - would be nice if they had colors : )

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Waiting for the Smaller Fit - But Very Satisfied with GladRags

  • By: MCD123 Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on February 26, 2018

I was so excited to start using a GladRags menstrual cup as my first go-round in sustainable period practices! Unfortunately, the cup wasn't the right fit or size for me. I am so looking forward to the mini coming out. When I talked to GladRags about it not fitting properly, I was met with total understanding and I worked with them to order various products that work for my body and period, namely overnight pads. Despite not being able to use the cup, I have valued my experience with this company

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Little Disappointing

  • By: 4thePlanet Verified Buyer from Dayton, OH US on February 23, 2018

This was my second cup. I’d tried the Diva Cup previously and had that for years before deciding to make the switch. My hope was that this cup would be better for leaks I was experiencing on my heaviest days considering the XO flow is firmer than the Diva. The size is intimidating, but I didn’t have much trouble getting it in. Getting it out was as difficult as many people have mentioned. That I can deal with. But the cup is so large that it was creating pressure and causing severe cramping along with the need to use the restroom all the time. I really wanted to like this cup, but just don’t think it’s right for me. The cramping was bad enough that I wouldn’t even wear it on my heaviest days. As many people have mentioned before, I do wish there was a smaller version for women who haven’t had children.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Could have been a great product but...

  • By: Liza Verified Buyer from Philadelphia, PA US on February 13, 2018

The XO Flo broke while I was trying to remove it. I followed all the proper instructions and the tail snapped on me. Spent half my day in Urgent Care getting it removed. I really wanted to love this product but after the nightmare of a day I've had I can't give it a good review. Customer service was quick to reply though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Too big for me

  • By: jewelgem Verified Buyer from Charlottesville, VA US on February 6, 2018

Gladrags has only one size of menstrual cup, which is fine, but doesn't work for me. I love that it doesn't leak (compared to my lunacup), but the rounded bottom and flimsy stem makes it much more difficult to grip securely, so that I'm afraid of dropping it while emptying it in public restrooms. Thicker stems on other cups generally don't bother me, and I know this is different for everyone, so YMMV. Personally, this cup is just too big for me! It's so rounded that it actually puts pressure on my urethra and prevents me from peeing properly - I have to take it out every time I want to pee, which completely defeats the purpose of having a menstrual product that can stay in for 12 hours. I think I'll go back to using my lunacup and keep this one as my backup. Thanks Gladrags, but this one just doesn't work for me!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

  • By: Dawn Verified Buyer from West Kelowna, BC CA on January 26, 2018

The seal on the cup is almost perfect and only on the first day or two of my period do I need to wear a liner. I love how long you can leave it in for! It's extremely comfortable. I haven't used a cup before but I has no trouble inserting or removing it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

OK, but...

  • By: Lucy Verified Buyer from Pittsburgh, PA US on January 20, 2018

I bought an XO Flo to replace my Lunette that I dropped into a public self-flushing toilet... Oops! That’s a hazard I hadn’t thought of! Anyway, I like the smooth sides and larger capacity... but this thing is HUGE. Like, I can barely pee with it in, and it hurts if I don’t fully fold it up before removing it, which can be a little messy. I also have a lot of trouble getting it to re-expand when I insert it, I have to wiggle it around a ton and kind of push and pull until it goes back to shape. I think that wouldn’t be as much of a problem if it had more than 2 vents, it seems like it just gets suctioned in place and won’t expand...I think Lunette had 4 vents? Idk. I’m pretty disappointed, really, and I’ll give it a few more months, but I think I’m going to go back to Lunette.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great idea

  • By: Catherine Verified Buyer from North Hollywood, CA US on January 10, 2018

Love the product but wish there were a smaller size. I'm amazed at how well it fits but it's just way to big for me. Hoping there is a smaller size soon. Thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Just missing one thing...

  • By: KB Verified Buyer from FRONT ROYAL, VA US on January 8, 2018

This cup is great. I was looking for a higher capacity cup for my heavy days and this definitely fit the bill. It opens up fairly easily, and I have not had any issues with leaks. BUT. I wish it had some grip rings or ridges of some kind on the bottom of the cup! I like to give my cup a twist after insertion to make sure it is fully opened and seated where I want it. I found that to be more of a challenge with this cup. Add some grip at the base of the cup, and the XO Flo will be pretty much perfect.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No