SAVE $10 ON ANY KIT! Use code 'REUSE2018' for $10 off any of our value kits. Shop Kits►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 74 reviews)

Really a stellar cup

  • By: larkral Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on November 26, 2017

I've used a variety of cups in my menstruating life -- the original brown rubber Keeper, the diva cup, and when I left my cup behind while traveling, I was excited to buy the XO flo based on the recommendation of Oh Joy Sex Toy. I could not be more pleased with the cup. The biggest impact for me is the difference between the hollow straw of a tail on all the prior cups I've used, and the lovely bauble tail of the XO Flo. It's much more comfortable when it's in, and easier to grab onto and ease out. I loved this cup so much that after using it for one cycle, I had to back the kickstarter for the XO Flo Mini because I can only imagine how useful it will be for women of all shapes and sizes. Good work, GladRags!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super satisfied

  • By: Arubagirl Verified Buyer from Oranjestad, NY AW on November 17, 2017

I've been using menstrual cups for about 20 years now and must say this is the best one I've found yet! A friend recommended it and I couldn't be more satisfied. I'm a heavy bleeder and this one didn't leak on my first day (I was used to having at least a couple of first-day leaks with all the other cups I've used, namely The Keeper and Diva Cups). It was easy to remove without puncturing the stem (I've broken my Keeper stem with my nails).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Stem support

  • By: Mande Verified Buyer from Orefield, PA US on November 5, 2017

I've loved the XO Flo cup but I've only had it for 6 months and the second bead on the stem is already ripping. I have followed instructions and always tried to pull on the highest bead. I'm a bit bummed out that it will have to be replaced so soon after purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

  • By: Khadijah Verified Buyer from Ventnor City, NJ US on October 18, 2017

I tried MeLuna cups they are not as comfortable as XO Flo cup. I’m glad I got this XO Flo cup! It’s very comfortable and you don’t feel like you wearing it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Easy to use and Comfortable

  • By: Spocky Verified Buyer from Cambridge, MA US on August 20, 2017

This is the first menstrual cup I've used. I bought it after a friend told me about her good experiences using one, and I recalled reading a review of gladrag's line from https://www.ohjoysextoy.com/. I am very satisfied. Took a couple of tries to get it to sit correctly the first time I used it, but once I found the right technique for me, it became quite effortless to put in and take out. I barely notice it most of the time I use it. I like that it lasts far longer than a tampon or pad without problem (I find that changing it twice a day works perfectly fine). Easy to clean, though I have noticed it has stained/picked up a little bit of a scent despite cleaning after each use and boiling once per cycle. The only complaint I have about cleaning is that the pair of tiny seal holes at the top can get gummed up and are difficult to clean properly. Otherwise, a great product which has made menstruation much more pleasant and less messy to deal with.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this cup!

  • By: Aubsbean Verified Buyer from Sioux Falls, SD US on August 17, 2017

When the description said that they designed the XO Flo to be easy opening....I'll admit I was skeptical. BUT they weren't kidding! I've never had issues with other cups before, but the XO Flo has spoiled me so much with the incredible ease of opening all the way. It's capacity is unreal, I honestly don't notice the stem at all, and I don't see myself going back to my other cups anytime soon :)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Comfortable!

  • By: Rose Verified Buyer from Indianapolis, IN US on June 29, 2017

Just purchased this cup after using the diva cup for a few years and it always leaked and felt like it was poking me but this Gladrags cup is so comfortable and bigger! So far it's great!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tough For Low Cervix Users

  • By: Crow Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on June 20, 2017

The fewer-edges design is SO comfy! I ended cutting off the stem of the XO Flow, which I did for my old Mooncup. But, because the XO is so large, I have trouble getting it to pop open and sit comfortably. Oddly, it was easier to wear toward the end of my period. This prompted me to do some research and I found out that I have a low cervix, on top of the cervix being its lowest during the beginning of periods. (I've now had the XO since early March, it's now June, and I think overall I'll use mine for exercise and the beach, but not for everyday.) I'm a non-binary person who's environmentally-minded and menstrual cups changed my life! I am about to start T in a few months and I will report back on comfort, etc., as my body changes.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I want to like XO more, and keep overflowing (ha ha) the 1000-character review size

  • By: Tracy Verified Buyer from New York, NY US on June 5, 2017

OK, I've given birth vaginally, so to everyone who seems to think that has anything to do with whether XO works for you: please stop. Next: XO sounded great: in 15 yrs of using menstrual cups &/or a diaphragm, I still overflow at least once every period. But inserting XO is almost a non-starter; it doesn't unfold, even using all the moves that work/ed for me with other cups. (The stem beads are great, tho, a lot easier to grab!) I guess the inner support rings are no match for my Kegels, but I’m not super-mighty there: no matter how recently I've emptied my bladder, I still pee a little when I sneeze, especially during my period. So inserting XO without too much bladder pressure is extra tricky. Last complaint: I think XO actually blocks my cervical opening sometimes? BUT. If this is XO Version 1.0 maybe I'll be have more luck with the size/structure of future versions? Either way, GladRags: please put beads on the stem of future Moon Cups. I'd trade up for that in a heartbeat.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than my other cups!

  • By: Hadley Verified Buyer from Edinburgh, UK on June 1, 2017

I have most recently been using a MoonCup UK Size A (larger) and it was okay, but I usually had to use backup for the odd leak when it shifted and I found the ridges on the stem irritated my skin. The XO Flo is *so much better*. It is larger in every direction and does take a bit more fussing to get in, but once it's in it DOES NOT LEAK. Nothing escapes the cup--it never shifts. The stem is also much more comfortable--I trimmed off the smallest ball and sometimes the next smallest one pokes out, but it's so soft I don't feel it. This is the most trustworthy and comfortable cup I've ever used.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No