GET $5 OFF! Use code 'TRY1' for $5 off any individual cloth Pad, Pantyliner, or XO Flo. Shop Now►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!

Special Offer

  • Flash Sale: 25% off Menstrual Cups & Cup Kits!

    Ends Friday 11/16 at 6 PM PST.

Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

    Should I get the XO Flo or XO Flo Mini?

      Generally those with heavier flow, higher cervix and those who have given birth will prefer the original XO Flo. The XO Flo Mini may be best suited for lighter flow, low cervix, a sensitive bladder, or those who haven’t given birth. Whether or not you've tried menstrual cups before, we’d be happy to point you in the best direction based on your individual needs. Simply contact us for assistance!

    Review Snapshot

    Average Customer Rating (based on 89 reviews)

    Very large ... but some pros

    • By: Abi Verified Buyer from Chicago, IL US on March 5, 2018

    I've been using Lena cups for the last year, and have been very satisfied with them, but wanted to try this partly out of curiosity and partly because I do have to empty my Lena cups (even the larger size) multiple times on my heavier days. So, pros: -opens pretty easily. Easier than the Lena cups, I think -large capacity. If you have a heavy flow this will be nice. -comfortable when it's in -no leaks -doesn't fold/leak because of how I' moving/sitting (this does occasionally happen with my Lena cups) Cons: - it is really large. I haven't given birth, and this cup is almost too large for me. It is difficult to insert and remove (it's hard to fold it small enough, sometimes a bit painful to remove) - the smooth rounded bottom can make it a bit tricky to grasp when removing. The Lena cups have ridges at the bottom which I like. - the inner rim makes for slightly more difficult cleaning. - would be nice if they had colors : )

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Waiting for the Smaller Fit - But Very Satisfied with GladRags

    • By: MCD123 Verified Buyer from Boston, MA US on February 26, 2018

    I was so excited to start using a GladRags menstrual cup as my first go-round in sustainable period practices! Unfortunately, the cup wasn't the right fit or size for me. I am so looking forward to the mini coming out. When I talked to GladRags about it not fitting properly, I was met with total understanding and I worked with them to order various products that work for my body and period, namely overnight pads. Despite not being able to use the cup, I have valued my experience with this company

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Could have been a great product but...

    • By: Liza Verified Buyer from Philadelphia, PA US on February 13, 2018

    The XO Flo broke while I was trying to remove it. I followed all the proper instructions and the tail snapped on me. Spent half my day in Urgent Care getting it removed. I really wanted to love this product but after the nightmare of a day I've had I can't give it a good review. Customer service was quick to reply though.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Too big for me

    • By: jewelgem Verified Buyer from Charlottesville, VA US on February 6, 2018

    Gladrags has only one size of menstrual cup, which is fine, but doesn't work for me. I love that it doesn't leak (compared to my lunacup), but the rounded bottom and flimsy stem makes it much more difficult to grip securely, so that I'm afraid of dropping it while emptying it in public restrooms. Thicker stems on other cups generally don't bother me, and I know this is different for everyone, so YMMV. Personally, this cup is just too big for me! It's so rounded that it actually puts pressure on my urethra and prevents me from peeing properly - I have to take it out every time I want to pee, which completely defeats the purpose of having a menstrual product that can stay in for 12 hours. I think I'll go back to using my lunacup and keep this one as my backup. Thanks Gladrags, but this one just doesn't work for me!

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Love it!

    • By: Dawn Verified Buyer from West Kelowna, BC CA on January 26, 2018

    The seal on the cup is almost perfect and only on the first day or two of my period do I need to wear a liner. I love how long you can leave it in for! It's extremely comfortable. I haven't used a cup before but I has no trouble inserting or removing it.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    OK, but...

    • By: Lucy Verified Buyer from Pittsburgh, PA US on January 20, 2018

    I bought an XO Flo to replace my Lunette that I dropped into a public self-flushing toilet... Oops! That’s a hazard I hadn’t thought of! Anyway, I like the smooth sides and larger capacity... but this thing is HUGE. Like, I can barely pee with it in, and it hurts if I don’t fully fold it up before removing it, which can be a little messy. I also have a lot of trouble getting it to re-expand when I insert it, I have to wiggle it around a ton and kind of push and pull until it goes back to shape. I think that wouldn’t be as much of a problem if it had more than 2 vents, it seems like it just gets suctioned in place and won’t expand...I think Lunette had 4 vents? Idk. I’m pretty disappointed, really, and I’ll give it a few more months, but I think I’m going to go back to Lunette.

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Great idea

    • By: Catherine Verified Buyer from North Hollywood, CA US on January 10, 2018

    Love the product but wish there were a smaller size. I'm amazed at how well it fits but it's just way to big for me. Hoping there is a smaller size soon. Thank you

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Just missing one thing...

    • By: KB Verified Buyer from FRONT ROYAL, VA US on January 8, 2018

    This cup is great. I was looking for a higher capacity cup for my heavy days and this definitely fit the bill. It opens up fairly easily, and I have not had any issues with leaks. BUT. I wish it had some grip rings or ridges of some kind on the bottom of the cup! I like to give my cup a twist after insertion to make sure it is fully opened and seated where I want it. I found that to be more of a challenge with this cup. Add some grip at the base of the cup, and the XO Flo will be pretty much perfect.

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    An amazing product

    • By: Shakti108 Verified Buyer from Olathe, KS US on December 18, 2017

    Though this product took a couple of tries to get the insertion process correct, after I inserted it correctly I could not feel the product at all in my body. I actually wondered if it were still there a couple of times after I used the toilet, so I had to look. There was no leakage at all with proper insertion and I have an IUD so I worried how the IUD placement would be affected by inserting an item such as the XO Flow. I felt the string of the IUD (a copper one with a longer string) every time I removed and reinserted the product so I felt confident the IUD was still in place and doing its job. I am confident that this product will work cycle after cycle and I never once had to empty it in a public place, even though I flow heavy. I was able to wear it for an entire 12 hours and feel confident that I would suffer no public embarrassment. Thank you for an excellent product GladRags.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Wildly Uncomfortable

    • By: MadHippie1985 Verified Buyer from Little elm, TX US on December 3, 2017

    I tried this to use for overnights, as I tend to have a very heavy flow (especially for the first 3 days), and I was leaking through my overnight cloth pads. I tried this out for a couple of cycles (as suggested by Megan), and I couldn't stand to leave this in for more than about 15 minutes. It put a lot of pressure inside me and I could always feel EXACTLY where it was. I have been told that larger cups are not always ideal for women with a lower cervix, which I have. While this did not work for me, it would most likely work with women who have given birth before or have a higher cervix.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No