SIGN UP & GIVE BACK! For each new Cloth Pad Club subscriber this month, we'll donate a Cloth Pad to PERIOD. to support someone who lacks access to safe menstrual products. Join the Club►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 82 reviews)

Wow!!

  • By: Marge Verified Buyer from St Louos, MO US on January 4, 2018

Just got my xo flow today and when u took it out of the package, I was a little scared! It appeared bigger than the menstrual cup that I already own and I was doubtful that it was going to fit and fit comfortably. After inserting the xo flow I can say that I am very impressed!!! Although it appears larger than the cup that I have used previously I couldn't feel it at all! I am very impressed and hopeful that my entire experience from here on out with be just as great.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Game Changer

  • By: RN24 Verified Buyer from Denver, CO US on December 27, 2017

The Xo Flo cup is a game changer. I was super skeptical about menstrual cups, I thought the whole idea seemed messy and uncomfortable. But Xo Flo changed the way I will menstruate forever. I was very surprised about how easy it is to use, and actually how mess-less it was! I had zero leaks, and can almost forget about my period entirely because You only have to change it every 12 hours. This is the first anxiety free period o have ever had! I didn’t worry about bleeding through tampons, or liners, leaking, or any of that! I even slept without waking up to a big mess. I am never going back.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Massive cup!

  • By: MeganM Verified Buyer from Denver, CO US on December 26, 2017

I have used a moon cup for several years and loved it! I decided to try this cup so that I would have a backup cup. This cup is a disaster! It is huge! It is impossible to tell if it has opened up and formed a good seal. I feel like it is pressing on my cervix. When I use this cup it feels like my bladder is full and I can’t get it emptied. I would not recommend this cup.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

An amazing product

  • By: Shakti108 Verified Buyer from Olathe, KS US on December 18, 2017

Though this product took a couple of tries to get the insertion process correct, after I inserted it correctly I could not feel the product at all in my body. I actually wondered if it were still there a couple of times after I used the toilet, so I had to look. There was no leakage at all with proper insertion and I have an IUD so I worried how the IUD placement would be affected by inserting an item such as the XO Flow. I felt the string of the IUD (a copper one with a longer string) every time I removed and reinserted the product so I felt confident the IUD was still in place and doing its job. I am confident that this product will work cycle after cycle and I never once had to empty it in a public place, even though I flow heavy. I was able to wear it for an entire 12 hours and feel confident that I would suffer no public embarrassment. Thank you for an excellent product GladRags.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wildly Uncomfortable

  • By: MadHippie1985 Verified Buyer from Little elm, TX US on December 3, 2017

I tried this to use for overnights, as I tend to have a very heavy flow (especially for the first 3 days), and I was leaking through my overnight cloth pads. I tried this out for a couple of cycles (as suggested by Megan), and I couldn't stand to leave this in for more than about 15 minutes. It put a lot of pressure inside me and I could always feel EXACTLY where it was. I have been told that larger cups are not always ideal for women with a lower cervix, which I have. While this did not work for me, it would most likely work with women who have given birth before or have a higher cervix.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Really a stellar cup

  • By: larkral Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on November 26, 2017

I've used a variety of cups in my menstruating life -- the original brown rubber Keeper, the diva cup, and when I left my cup behind while traveling, I was excited to buy the XO flo based on the recommendation of Oh Joy Sex Toy. I could not be more pleased with the cup. The biggest impact for me is the difference between the hollow straw of a tail on all the prior cups I've used, and the lovely bauble tail of the XO Flo. It's much more comfortable when it's in, and easier to grab onto and ease out. I loved this cup so much that after using it for one cycle, I had to back the kickstarter for the XO Flo Mini because I can only imagine how useful it will be for women of all shapes and sizes. Good work, GladRags!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super satisfied

  • By: Arubagirl Verified Buyer from Oranjestad, NY AW on November 17, 2017

I've been using menstrual cups for about 20 years now and must say this is the best one I've found yet! A friend recommended it and I couldn't be more satisfied. I'm a heavy bleeder and this one didn't leak on my first day (I was used to having at least a couple of first-day leaks with all the other cups I've used, namely The Keeper and Diva Cups). It was easy to remove without puncturing the stem (I've broken my Keeper stem with my nails).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Stem support

  • By: Mande Verified Buyer from Orefield, PA US on November 5, 2017

I've loved the XO Flo cup but I've only had it for 6 months and the second bead on the stem is already ripping. I have followed instructions and always tried to pull on the highest bead. I'm a bit bummed out that it will have to be replaced so soon after purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome!

  • By: *CC* Verified Buyer from Chipley, US on October 22, 2017

I previously used the Lunette cup and I would leak around it. This cup is bigger and holds more, so this is no longer an issue. I love this cup!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

  • By: Khadijah Verified Buyer from Ventnor City, NJ US on October 18, 2017

I tried MeLuna cups they are not as comfortable as XO Flo cup. I’m glad I got this XO Flo cup! It’s very comfortable and you don’t feel like you wearing it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No