XO FLO MINI IS HERE! Our thoughtfully-designed new menstrual cup has arrived! Get the Mini►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

    Should I get the XO Flo or XO Flo Mini?

      Generally those with heavier flow, higher cervix and those who have given birth will prefer the original XO Flo. The XO Flo Mini may be best suited for lighter flow, low cervix, a sensitive bladder, or those who haven’t given birth. Whether or not you've tried menstrual cups before, we’d be happy to point you in the best direction based on your individual needs. Simply contact us for assistance!

    Review Snapshot

    Average Customer Rating (based on 87 reviews)

    Decent Cup

    • By: Izzy Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on September 12, 2017

    This is my second menstrual cup as I was looking for something larger during my heavier days. The capacity of this cup fit the bill. I didn't have any issues with it leaking or feeling uncomfortable while inside. As some of the other reviewers have said, I also find it difficult to remove due to it's shape. I can't grasp/pinch the bottom to break the seal, so I rely heavily on pulling the stem. I wish the stem was different as I find the beads too slippery to get a good grip. I know the instructions say not to use the smallest bead as an anchor, but I lost it anyway. Despite following the cleaning instructions, I've found that the XO Flo discolored and occasionally retains a smell that my other cup does neither. While the capacity makes this cup convenient, the removal, discoloration, and odor retention discourages me from using it.

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    XO stands up to its name

    • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on July 18, 2017

    I was SO excited to get my XO Flo. I've used a menstrual cup for several months. I have a very heavy flow and I felt like I was changing my cup, which held 15 ml, often. Unfortunately, the XO Flo is not comfortable for my body. It is stiffer than the cup I normally use making it difficult for me to grasp and remove it. I pulled too hard on the tail and part of it popped off. I think I just need a smaller cup. I might use the XO Flo on my HEAVIEST flow days, but I prefer my smaller cups with more tapered bottoms.

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    I love this so much

    • By: cat fancy mag Verified Buyer from Baltimore, MD US on April 18, 2017

    I wanted to use this for a few rounds before writing my review. This is... amazing. I have used a different cup for about 10 years and while I had no significant complaints, I always wondered if a different one would be better. I am really glad I waited so long for the XO Flo to come into existence. It is remarkably better than the other one I was using. It seems consciously designed to be significantly different than the others, it's so comfortable, insertion is very easy (I would usually have to reposition with my other one, but this one just slides right up there). I must admit that I was intimidated by the size when I first got it, but it's so soft and comfortable. I know a lot of people who hated their experience with menstrual cups, and even though I loved mine, I never recommend them because of other people's bad experiences, and because everyone's body is so different. I would not hesitate to recommend this one at all. It's so good. I'm so happy.

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    My new favorite cup!

    • By: jet Verified Buyer from West Hartford, US on April 6, 2017

    I've used other cups for years (Keeper and DivaCup), and after two cycles on the XO, I'm never going back. The extra capacity also makes enough of a difference that I can get through my entire workday without having to empty it. I have a heavy flow and had to empty my previous cups every two to three hours. I've also had no leaks at all!

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Great purchase!

    • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

    I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Difficult and painful, if you were a size B

    • By: Rachel Verified Buyer from Kansas City, KS US on September 10, 2017

    I had the Moon Cup size B. I loved the Moon Cup. I had absolutely no problems with the Moon Cup. I unfortunately had to replace it with an XO Flo. XO Flo is too big for me. I have to try two or three times to get it to properly unfold inside me—there's already been an incident where I THOUGHT it was completely open but, surprise, I bled all over my underwear and pants. When it DOES finally unfold, it HURTS—like a pronounced cramp. Yes, the stem is softer. Yes, it holds more fluid. Yes, I don't have to empty it as often (thankfully), but this thing is so awful I'm considering switching back to tampons for the first time in three years. At the very least, I'll need to find someone distributing a smaller size of cup, which is a shame because I really, really like GladRags.

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    BEST CUP EVER!!!

    • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

    This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Worth the upgrade

    • By: TrishTheDish91 Verified Buyer from Big Rapids, MI US on March 21, 2017

    I'd been using the Mooncup for over four years now, and never considered it to be uncomfortable in any way until I tried the XO Flo cup. A lot of consideration clearly went into the design of this cup. It's incredibly comfortable and holds way more than the moon cup. Thank you Glad Rags team!

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Best Cup I've Ever Had!

    • By: Dezz Verified Buyer from Groton, CT US on March 13, 2017

    I've had 3 other cups before XO Flo and XO is by far my favorite. The larger size was a little daunting at first, but insertion was easy enough. The outer ring took a bit to open and seal, so there's some leakage initially, but I always use one of the cloth liners with my cup regardless. My biggest complaint with previous cups was that the stems were "stabby" and this issue is nonexistent with the XO! I honestly couldn't be happier. I can leave it in for about 7-9 hours. It's a champ with yoga, karate, kickboxing, and office work! I'm really glad I took the plunge and got the XO!

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Game Changer!

    • By: Thrilled Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 24, 2017

    This is my first cup & I am hooked. Where has this been all my life? Comfortable to put in, did not leak, and worked perfectly on heavy flow days. Thank you for an excellent product!

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No