XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

    Should I get the XO Flo or XO Flo Mini?

      Generally those with heavier flow, higher cervix and those who have given birth will prefer the original XO Flo. The XO Flo Mini may be best suited for lighter flow, low cervix, a sensitive bladder, or those who haven’t given birth. Whether or not you've tried menstrual cups before, we’d be happy to point you in the best direction based on your individual needs. Simply contact us for assistance!

    Review Snapshot

    Average Customer Rating (based on 96 reviews)

    Decent Cup

    • By: Izzy Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on September 12, 2017

    This is my second menstrual cup as I was looking for something larger during my heavier days. The capacity of this cup fit the bill. I didn't have any issues with it leaking or feeling uncomfortable while inside. As some of the other reviewers have said, I also find it difficult to remove due to it's shape. I can't grasp/pinch the bottom to break the seal, so I rely heavily on pulling the stem. I wish the stem was different as I find the beads too slippery to get a good grip. I know the instructions say not to use the smallest bead as an anchor, but I lost it anyway. Despite following the cleaning instructions, I've found that the XO Flo discolored and occasionally retains a smell that my other cup does neither. While the capacity makes this cup convenient, the removal, discoloration, and odor retention discourages me from using it.

    9 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Difficult and painful, if you were a size B

    • By: Rachel Verified Buyer from Kansas City, KS US on September 10, 2017

    I had the Moon Cup size B. I loved the Moon Cup. I had absolutely no problems with the Moon Cup. I unfortunately had to replace it with an XO Flo. XO Flo is too big for me. I have to try two or three times to get it to properly unfold inside me—there's already been an incident where I THOUGHT it was completely open but, surprise, I bled all over my underwear and pants. When it DOES finally unfold, it HURTS—like a pronounced cramp. Yes, the stem is softer. Yes, it holds more fluid. Yes, I don't have to empty it as often (thankfully), but this thing is so awful I'm considering switching back to tampons for the first time in three years. At the very least, I'll need to find someone distributing a smaller size of cup, which is a shame because I really, really like GladRags.

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    XO stands up to its name

    • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on July 18, 2017

    I was SO excited to get my XO Flo. I've used a menstrual cup for several months. I have a very heavy flow and I felt like I was changing my cup, which held 15 ml, often. Unfortunately, the XO Flo is not comfortable for my body. It is stiffer than the cup I normally use making it difficult for me to grasp and remove it. I pulled too hard on the tail and part of it popped off. I think I just need a smaller cup. I might use the XO Flo on my HEAVIEST flow days, but I prefer my smaller cups with more tapered bottoms.

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Concept is fantastic, but doesn't fit for me

    • By: SadlyDisappointed Verified Buyer from Santa Cruz, CA US on April 30, 2017

    I really wanted to like this cup. I've been happily using a Diva cup for years, and when it was time for a replacement, I thought I'd give this new cup a try. However, as a petite woman who's not had a child, this cup is just too large. It took me a couple of tries to get it to open to create a seal, and when I finally did get it to open properly, it was really uncomfortable and led to mild cramps and back pain while it was inserted (which is very unusual for me). It was also incredibly difficult (and somewhat painful) for me to remove due to both its larger size and the rounded bottom (the Diva cup's more conical shape was much easier for me to grab in order to break the seal and pull to remove). If a smaller size were made available, I think this would be a great option for me. As it stands, I don't know that I'll be able to continue using this cup for the long term.

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Best Cup I've Ever Had!

    • By: Dezz Verified Buyer from Groton, CT US on March 13, 2017

    I've had 3 other cups before XO Flo and XO is by far my favorite. The larger size was a little daunting at first, but insertion was easy enough. The outer ring took a bit to open and seal, so there's some leakage initially, but I always use one of the cloth liners with my cup regardless. My biggest complaint with previous cups was that the stems were "stabby" and this issue is nonexistent with the XO! I honestly couldn't be happier. I can leave it in for about 7-9 hours. It's a champ with yoga, karate, kickboxing, and office work! I'm really glad I took the plunge and got the XO!

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Great purchase!

    • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

    I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

    7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Game Changer!

    • By: Thrilled Verified Buyer from Portland, OR US on February 24, 2017

    This is my first cup & I am hooked. Where has this been all my life? Comfortable to put in, did not leak, and worked perfectly on heavy flow days. Thank you for an excellent product!

    7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Definite Upgrade

    • By: Mariamne Verified Buyer from Norfolk, VA US on July 16, 2017

    I previously used the Diva Cup and had a fair few comfort issues with it. I could never get it to seal like it should, the stem was uncomfortable, and the rim caused me discomfort. All of these things have been solved with the XO Flo. I trimmed the stem to one bead for comfort, and I hardly even notice it. It seals very easily, I've had no leaks, and the rim doesn't put that pressure on my bladder and make it uncomfortable. I'm very pleased!

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Favorite cup

    • By: Jewel Verified Buyer from Kalispell, MT US on May 11, 2017

    I love menstrual cups. I started with the moon cup and switched to the lunette cup. I've had issues with these leaking even though I inserted them correctly. This is the cup I've been looking for. The shape is perfect for me, the cup contains everything and it's clean when I take it out. Thank you so much for this cup.

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    BEST CUP EVER!!!

    • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

    This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No