SAVE $10 ON ANY KIT! Use code 'REUSE2018' for $10 off any of our value kits. Shop Kits►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 83 reviews)

Decent Cup

  • By: Izzy Verified Buyer from San Francisco, CA US on September 12, 2017

This is my second menstrual cup as I was looking for something larger during my heavier days. The capacity of this cup fit the bill. I didn't have any issues with it leaking or feeling uncomfortable while inside. As some of the other reviewers have said, I also find it difficult to remove due to it's shape. I can't grasp/pinch the bottom to break the seal, so I rely heavily on pulling the stem. I wish the stem was different as I find the beads too slippery to get a good grip. I know the instructions say not to use the smallest bead as an anchor, but I lost it anyway. Despite following the cleaning instructions, I've found that the XO Flo discolored and occasionally retains a smell that my other cup does neither. While the capacity makes this cup convenient, the removal, discoloration, and odor retention discourages me from using it.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new favorite cup!

  • By: jet Verified Buyer from West Hartford, US on April 6, 2017

I've used other cups for years (Keeper and DivaCup), and after two cycles on the XO, I'm never going back. The extra capacity also makes enough of a difference that I can get through my entire workday without having to empty it. I have a heavy flow and had to empty my previous cups every two to three hours. I've also had no leaks at all!

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase!

  • By: bwitch Verified Buyer from Albuquerque, NM US on March 7, 2017

I was excited to try this cup, but I admit I was a little startled by the large size at first. Once I got used to it, I can't feel it at all! The rimless technology makes it so comfortable, and the larger size is perfect for us heavier-flowed gals. I have to change less frequently and it leaks much less than other cups I have tried! Just make sure you fold it at the Xs or else it won't go in right. I also love the stem design, very easy to grab!

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Difficult and painful, if you were a size B

  • By: Rachel Verified Buyer from Kansas City, KS US on September 10, 2017

I had the Moon Cup size B. I loved the Moon Cup. I had absolutely no problems with the Moon Cup. I unfortunately had to replace it with an XO Flo. XO Flo is too big for me. I have to try two or three times to get it to properly unfold inside me—there's already been an incident where I THOUGHT it was completely open but, surprise, I bled all over my underwear and pants. When it DOES finally unfold, it HURTS—like a pronounced cramp. Yes, the stem is softer. Yes, it holds more fluid. Yes, I don't have to empty it as often (thankfully), but this thing is so awful I'm considering switching back to tampons for the first time in three years. At the very least, I'll need to find someone distributing a smaller size of cup, which is a shame because I really, really like GladRags.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

XO stands up to its name

  • By: Missy Verified Buyer from Minneapolis, MN US on July 18, 2017

I was SO excited to get my XO Flo. I've used a menstrual cup for several months. I have a very heavy flow and I felt like I was changing my cup, which held 15 ml, often. Unfortunately, the XO Flo is not comfortable for my body. It is stiffer than the cup I normally use making it difficult for me to grasp and remove it. I pulled too hard on the tail and part of it popped off. I think I just need a smaller cup. I might use the XO Flo on my HEAVIEST flow days, but I prefer my smaller cups with more tapered bottoms.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this so much

  • By: cat fancy mag Verified Buyer from Baltimore, MD US on April 18, 2017

I wanted to use this for a few rounds before writing my review. This is... amazing. I have used a different cup for about 10 years and while I had no significant complaints, I always wondered if a different one would be better. I am really glad I waited so long for the XO Flo to come into existence. It is remarkably better than the other one I was using. It seems consciously designed to be significantly different than the others, it's so comfortable, insertion is very easy (I would usually have to reposition with my other one, but this one just slides right up there). I must admit that I was intimidated by the size when I first got it, but it's so soft and comfortable. I know a lot of people who hated their experience with menstrual cups, and even though I loved mine, I never recommend them because of other people's bad experiences, and because everyone's body is so different. I would not hesitate to recommend this one at all. It's so good. I'm so happy.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

BEST CUP EVER!!!

  • By: GemR Verified Buyer from London, London UK on April 18, 2017

This cup is rad. I have tried several, from three different countries, and I have loved them all, but this is the first one that has not overspilled even on the heaviest day thanks to the inward folding lip (such a genius and simple innovation). Plus it is super comfortable and well shaped to my body. The stem is long, but I have a short vagina, and can easily trim so no biggie. Even though I have only used it for one cycle, I have told my three sisters to all buy one, as soon as they need a new cup. Highly recommend!

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

HAPPY

  • By: Happy Customer Verified Buyer from Corning , NY US on July 14, 2017

A handful of months back, I lost my Lunette Cup so online I went to purchase another at GladRags.com. Low and behold they only had the XO Flo. Initially that brought a frown to my face because #1 - I'm not a fan of change especially when I've found something that works and #2 - My flow is literally 4x's what the "heavy flow rating" is online which means I need a large cup. Turns out that the XO Flo is just that and then some. In fact, it's almost a bit intimidating because it's so large. However, this was one time where change was a good thing because the larger capacity was just what I needed. I've only used it a few months, but so far, the leaking has been minimal. My only complaint is that it's a bit tricky to get it to open up when inserting. Overall, I would for sure purchase this again and recommend it for woman who need the extra protection.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great for heavy flow!

  • By: mcspringy Verified Buyer from Washington, DC, DC US on July 3, 2017

I recently switched birth control methods and now have heavier flow than I'm used to, and XO Flow is perfect for that. It holds so much that I rarely have to change it so my period doesn't interrupt my day! I like the design of the stem, too, because it's easier to grip and pull out than my old cup.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Worth the switch!!

  • By: Skotty11 Verified Buyer from Chatham, NJ US on May 25, 2017

I had been thinking of making the switch to a cup for a long time and saw the review of it on Oh Joy Sex Toy. Taking it out of the package is a bit daunting; it looks big especially for a first-timer, but after using it for the first cycle, I got used to a fold and a technique of using it that worked for me. I had absolutely no leaks the entire time, even if it was ever inserted incorrectly. I'm on my second cycle with it now and I'm in love! Using it is definitely an involved process, so be prepared to get to know your lady bits really well, and it will take getting used to using it, but it's definitely worth the switch if you're thinking of making it!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No