GET $5 OFF! Save $5 on any one cloth pad or menstrual cup with code 'TRY1'. Shop Now►

XO Flo

12 hours of comfortable period protection!
Price:
$35.00
Add to Cart
  • Description

    Say hello to XO Flo! With proper care and use, your XO Flo can last for years of period protection that's better for your body and the environment.

    XO Flo is a soft, internally-worn reusable menstrual cup made with body-safe medical grade silicone. XO Flo collects (rather than absorbs) monthly menstrual flow. Your XO Flo may remain in the body for up to 12 hours at a time, unlike a tampon which must be changed more frequently.

    When removing the XO Flo, grip the stem as high as possible, as the smallest bead is there to help you locate your XO Flo, but is not designed to be tugged.

    What makes XO Flo different?

    • XO Flo holds more fluid (38 ml) than most other cups due to its rounded shape and high, slanted release holes.
    • XO Flo’s soft beaded stem is designed to be both trimmable and super comfortable when left untrimmed.
    • XO Flo’s patent-pending inner support rings help pop XO Flo open once inserted—no need for a thick, uncomfortable rim like other cups. Support rings also ensure easy removal.
    • XO Flo is made in USA with smooth, flexible medical-grade silicone. 

    Should I get the XO Flo or XO Flo Mini?

      Generally those with heavier flow, higher cervix and those who have given birth will prefer the original XO Flo. The XO Flo Mini may be best suited for lighter flow, low cervix, a sensitive bladder, or those who haven’t given birth. Whether or not you've tried menstrual cups before, we’d be happy to point you in the best direction based on your individual needs. Simply contact us for assistance!

    Review Snapshot

    Average Customer Rating (based on 89 reviews)

    Great idea

    • By: Catherine Verified Buyer from North Hollywood, CA US on January 10, 2018

    Love the product but wish there were a smaller size. I'm amazed at how well it fits but it's just way to big for me. Hoping there is a smaller size soon. Thank you

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Just missing one thing...

    • By: KB Verified Buyer from FRONT ROYAL, VA US on January 8, 2018

    This cup is great. I was looking for a higher capacity cup for my heavy days and this definitely fit the bill. It opens up fairly easily, and I have not had any issues with leaks. BUT. I wish it had some grip rings or ridges of some kind on the bottom of the cup! I like to give my cup a twist after insertion to make sure it is fully opened and seated where I want it. I found that to be more of a challenge with this cup. Add some grip at the base of the cup, and the XO Flo will be pretty much perfect.

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Game Changer

    • By: RN24 Verified Buyer from Denver, CO US on December 27, 2017

    The Xo Flo cup is a game changer. I was super skeptical about menstrual cups, I thought the whole idea seemed messy and uncomfortable. But Xo Flo changed the way I will menstruate forever. I was very surprised about how easy it is to use, and actually how mess-less it was! I had zero leaks, and can almost forget about my period entirely because You only have to change it every 12 hours. This is the first anxiety free period o have ever had! I didn’t worry about bleeding through tampons, or liners, leaking, or any of that! I even slept without waking up to a big mess. I am never going back.

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Love it

    • By: Khadijah Verified Buyer from Ventnor City, NJ US on October 18, 2017

    I tried MeLuna cups they are not as comfortable as XO Flo cup. I’m glad I got this XO Flo cup! It’s very comfortable and you don’t feel like you wearing it.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Easy to use and Comfortable

    • By: Spocky Verified Buyer from Cambridge, MA US on August 20, 2017

    This is the first menstrual cup I've used. I bought it after a friend told me about her good experiences using one, and I recalled reading a review of gladrag's line from https://www.ohjoysextoy.com/. I am very satisfied. Took a couple of tries to get it to sit correctly the first time I used it, but once I found the right technique for me, it became quite effortless to put in and take out. I barely notice it most of the time I use it. I like that it lasts far longer than a tampon or pad without problem (I find that changing it twice a day works perfectly fine). Easy to clean, though I have noticed it has stained/picked up a little bit of a scent despite cleaning after each use and boiling once per cycle. The only complaint I have about cleaning is that the pair of tiny seal holes at the top can get gummed up and are difficult to clean properly. Otherwise, a great product which has made menstruation much more pleasant and less messy to deal with.

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Worst menstrual cup I've used!

    • By: Wizard Verified Buyer from Eugene, OR US on July 18, 2017

    My partner and I both tried this menstrual cup and both experienced a lot of pain. This is the first menstrual cup either of us have used that you we could feel while it was in and had a hard time pulling it out.

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    I want to like XO more, and keep overflowing (ha ha) the 1000-character review size

    • By: Tracy Verified Buyer from New York, NY US on June 5, 2017

    OK, I've given birth vaginally, so to everyone who seems to think that has anything to do with whether XO works for you: please stop. Next: XO sounded great: in 15 yrs of using menstrual cups &/or a diaphragm, I still overflow at least once every period. But inserting XO is almost a non-starter; it doesn't unfold, even using all the moves that work/ed for me with other cups. (The stem beads are great, tho, a lot easier to grab!) I guess the inner support rings are no match for my Kegels, but I’m not super-mighty there: no matter how recently I've emptied my bladder, I still pee a little when I sneeze, especially during my period. So inserting XO without too much bladder pressure is extra tricky. Last complaint: I think XO actually blocks my cervical opening sometimes? BUT. If this is XO Version 1.0 maybe I'll be have more luck with the size/structure of future versions? Either way, GladRags: please put beads on the stem of future Moon Cups. I'd trade up for that in a heartbeat.

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Best purchase ever!

    • By: Pamplemousse Verified Buyer from Charlotte, US on September 29, 2018

    I have a heavy flow and this cup kept me dry and leak free through the night. For the first time I woke up without side leaks, or the weird leak that travels to the buttocks. It's comfortable to wear, I don't feel that weird and chaffing bulge I used to have with super tampons. It stayed in place during exercise . I really wasn't expecting such great results and just wanted something to supplement my disposable menstrual discs. It's actually more comfortable than the disposable disc--which also leaked a bit in the night. Hopefully it gets easier to insert and remove the more one uses it. It takes me about 12 minutes, so I won't be wearing it to work on heavy flow days. I was surprised that I managed to remove it without any spilling. I wish I had checked my cervix height first, but the original xo flo cup seems to work just fine for me. I chose it based on having a heavy flow. Other than that, no regrets and I can't recommend this cup enough.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    An amazing upgrade!

    • By: Grace Verified Buyer from Florence, IT on August 17, 2018

    I had been using a softer cup for 6 years, usually with a panty liner because it would leak a bit. I have a strong pelvic floor and my new XO Flo is just perfect. Even during the first days on my period it lasts several hours. Sometimes it climbs up a little but it's just because of my muscles moving. I love it!

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No